irch,»zéo_' 11_-'4 . LAWS oFfMARYLANp
S o j  CHAPTER ‘260
(ﬁcuse Bill 1146)::
'AN ACT concernlng o

Prlnce George S. County - Marrlage Llcense Fee = .
Domestlc Vlolence :
PG 409 87

ﬂFOR the purpose of 1ncrea51ng ‘to a ceértain amount.. ‘the.. marrlage'*f

., license . fee that . the County Council of Prince George's
.County may set to fund battered spouse shelteéers and domestic |
.violence "~‘programs;- and - generally tfelating to marriage
llcense fees.--‘~ : - - ’ '

BY repeallng and reenactlng, w1thout amendments,»
Article - Famlly Law
Seéction 2-404(a) . )
Annotédted Code of Maryland
_(1984 Volume and i986 Supplement)
'BY repeallng and reenactlng, w1th amendments,
d Artlcle -»Famlly Law - .
:Section 2-404(b) and (g)

‘Annotdted Code of Maryland
(1984 Volume and 1986 Supplement)

"SECTION 1. BE .IT .ENACTED ) By THE oENERAL ' ASSEMBLY - OF
MARYLAND, That the: Laws of Maryland read as follows: B
N V Artlcle‘— Famlly Law
2-404. | ‘
X (;5 (l)’nThe.fee:for a license.lsvslol'
,:(2)l The clerk shall |
. V (i); retaln $5 of the fee' and

o ' "(ii) pay $5- of the fee lnto ‘the general fund of‘
vthe”county. ' f‘ ' » R .

(b) (i) [Any] EXCBPT AS PROVIDED IN SUBSECTION (G) OF THIS
'SECTION, ANY county or group of 2. 0r more countles may set an -
addltlonal fee of up to $25 for each llcense.g

S-1098.-




