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{b) Unless authorized to practice dietetics under this
title, a person may not use the words or terms "dietitian",
Lpegistered-—dietitianiy "licensed dietitian", "D", “RB%7 [or]
"LD", UNUPRIPFIONESPLy "LICENSED NUTRITIONIST", “N4y; OR "LN".

4.5-403,

A person who violates § 4.5-401 or § 4.5-402 of this
subtitle is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject
to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment not exceeding 1
year or both.

Subtitle 5. Short Title; Termination of Title

4.5-501.

This title may be cited as the "Maryland Dietitians AND
LICENSED NUTRITIONISTS Act".

4.5-502.

Subject to the evaluation and reestablishment provisions of
the Maryland Program Evaluation Act, this title and all
regulations adopted under this title shall terminate and be of no
effect after July 1, 1995,

SECTION 2., AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Governor
shall appoint the initial 5 dietitian members of the Board for
terms of 1, 2, and 3 years, respectively. Of the consumer
members initially appointed to the Board, the Governor shall
appoint 1 member for a term of 2 years and 1 member for a term of
3 years.

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the requirements
for licensure of dietitians and nutritionists established by this
Act shall take effect July 1, 1986.

SECTION 4. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That on or before
July 1, 1987, the examination and supervised clinical or research
experience as described under Section 4.5-302 will be waived for
those individuals who: (i) meet educational requirements under
Section 4.5-302(d) or (e) of this Act; and (ii) have practiced
dietetics for at least 3 of the last 10 years.

SECTION 5. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1986.

Approved May 27, 1986.




