1494 LAWS OF MARYLAND Ch. 390

Annotated Code of Maryland
(1981 Replacement Volume and 1985 Supplement)

' BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
Section 203ga-2)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1981 Replacement Volume and 1985 Sugglement)-

SECTION 1. BE 1IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
41 .

(b-3A) Notwithstanding any other-provisions of this section
in Baltimore City or Baltimore County, the holder of a Class B,
(on-sale - hotels and restaurants) beer, wine and liquor 1license
under this article, by making application in the regular manner
and paying the usual fee may obtain an additional Class B,
(on-sale - hotels and restaurants) beer, wine and liquor license
for premises used and occupied as a bona fide restaurant, as may
be defined by the rules and regulations of the board. of liquor
license commissioners for Baltimore City or Baltimore County,
provided that said restaurant has a minimum capital investment of
[$150,000.00 for Baltimore City restaurants and) $250,000.00 for
[Baltimore County restaurants for] restaurant facilities, which
sum shall not include the cost of land or buildings, and has a
minimum seating capacity of 125 persons. Nothing ' contained
herein shall permit the issuance of more than three (3) such
licenses to any person, or for the use of any partnership,
corporation or unincorporated association in Baltimdre City or
Baltimore County. The granting of additional licenses hereunder
shall be limited and restricted to the purpose of providing
alcoholic beverages for consumption on the licensed premises
only, with no off-sale privileges to be exercised therewith.

117.

(e) Notwithstanding any other provision in this section, 1n
BALTIMORE CITY AND Cecil County a licensee may employ a person 18
yvears of age or older to sell, serve, deliver, or otherwise deal
with alcoholic beverages.

203.

(a=2) In Baltimore City, the board of license commissioners
may impose a fine of not more than -$-$500-3- $:76068 or suspend
the license of a licensee for any violation that is cause for
suspension under the alcoholic beverage laws affecting Baltimore
City.




