HARRY HUGHES, Governor 4097
422.

(a) A motor carrier may obtain a trip permit which shall be
good for one commercial motor vehicles;-EXEEPT-FOR-A-EHARTER--BUS;
OR--3--EHARFTER--BUE for a period of 25 consecutive days ANB-FOR-1
EHARTER-BYS-FOR-A-PER1OB-0F-15--CONSECUTIVE~--DA¥S beginning and
ending on the-dates specified on the face of the permit. The fee
for such a permit shall be equal to the current motor fuel tax
payable on 250 gallons of motor fuel FOR A COMMERCIAL MOTOR
VEHICLE, EXCEPT FOR A €HARTER MOTOR BUS, AND ON 150 GALLONS OF
MOTOR FUEL FOR A €HARTER MOTOR BUS. Fees for trip permits shall
be in 1lieu of the road tax otherwise assessable against a motor
carrier on account of vehicles operating therewith, and no
reports of mileage shall be required with respect to such
vehicles.

The above permit shall be issued in lieu of annual
registration under this subtitle if a motor carrier is engaged in
the operation of commercial MOTOR vehicles on Maryland highways
no more than three times in any one registration year.

423.

(a) (1) All motor carriers shall register each of their
vehicles with the Comptroller on an annual basis for the period
beginning January 1 of each year and expiring December 31 of each
year. The Comptroller shall issue an identification marker for
each motor vehicle registered by a motor carrier. The
identification marker shall be displayed in accordance with
regulations promulgated by the Comptroller. The identification
marker shall remain the property of the State of Maryland and may
be recalled for any violation of the provisions of this subtitle
or of the regulations promulgated thereunder. [The] EXCEPT AS
PROVIDED IN PARAGRAPH (2) OF THIS SUBSECTION, THE fee for the
issuance of an identification marker is $25.00 per COMMERCIAL
MOTOR vehicle.

(2) THE FEE FOR THE ISSUANCE OF AN IDENTIFICATION
MARKER IS 65 $10 PER €HARYER MOTOR BUS.

[(d) Any motor carrier operating a registered vehicle, the
registration of which is scheduled to expire on March 31, 1982,
may extend the registration until December 31, 1982 by the
payment of a fee of $2.25 per vehicle.]
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f{a}-!Fined-terminil-ineludes-any-eity,;-townr-vitlager~-~state
tine;--ecounty--1ines--eity--iine;-or-any-ether-geographiecat-peint
marking-the-beginning-or-the-end-ef-a--carringe--of--property--oy
passengers--in-this-Stater-if-the-termini-are-at-tcast-five-mites
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