3658 LAWS OF MARYLAND Ch. 781

Article 18 - Queen Anne's County of the Code of the Public Local
Laws of Maryland be repealed. “a

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of
Maryland read as follows: ,

Article - Tax - Property

14-813.

(e) The following expenses relating to the sale shall be
allowed, all of which are liens on the property to be sold:

(1) the expense of publication of all notices;

(2) the cost of the county or municipal corporation

surveyor's description and plat, if necessary; .

" (3) a fee to the attorney representing the county

treasurer for services, that does not exceed $15 for each

property; except that in any county that has a paid full-time

solicitor, counsel or attorney, the fee shall be collected and
paid into the general funds of the county;

(4) the auctioneer's fee, that does not exceed $10
for any date when 1, 2, or 3 properties are sold; and for any day
when & or more properties are sold the fee shall be $3 for each
property sold. However, in Dorchester and Wicomico counties the
auctionzer's fee shall be $10 for each property sold, but in no
event shall the auctioneer's fee be 1less than $50 a day or
greater than $200 a day. IN QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY THE AUCTIONEER'S
FEES SHALL BE $7.50 FOR EACH PROPERTY SOLD;

(5) in Baltimore County, where provision has been
made for the posting of the premises to be sold, a sum that does
not exceed $7.50;

(6) in Worcester County a fee to the attorney
representing the county treasurer, that does not exceed $35 for
each property, to be approved by the County Treasurer and by the
governing body;

(7) in Baltimore City a fee that does not exceed $5
for the mailing of statements and notices; and

(8) a reasonable fee that does not exceed $150 for
examinations of title before the mailing of statements and
notices.

14-820.
(b) The rate of redemption is 6% a year except:

(1) in Anne Arundel County the rate is 6% a year or
as fixed by a law of the County Council;




