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be computed for a 10- and 12-hour work day only on a weekly
basis, by dividing the weekly rate of compensation by the number
of hours in the work week and multiplying the resulting gquotient
by one and one-half times the number of hours worked in excess of
the normal 40 hour work week.]

(ii) Law-enforcement employees AND CADETS of
the Maryland State Police or LAW-ENFORCEMENT EMPLOYEES OF any
other State agency who are called out to duty during a regularly
scheduled off-duty day and work one or more hours shall receive
overtime compensation which shall be computed by dividing the
daily rate of compensation by the number of hours in the normal
daily {work day] WORKDAY and multiplying the resulting quotient
by one and one-half times the number of hours worked during the
off-duty day.

(iii) Beginning July 1, 1985 and thereafter,
notwithstanding subparagraphs (i) and (ii) of this paragraph, if
a supervisory officer calls out a law enforcement employee of the
Maryland State Police from the employee's residence on a day on
which the employee is not scheduled to work and changes the
employee's status from off-duty to on-duty, the employee shall
receive a minimum of 4 hours of overtime compensation, which
shall be computed under subparagraph (ii) of this paragraph. If
the employee works more than 4 hours at one time after being
called out wunder this subparagraph the employee shall receive
overtime compensation for each additional hour as provided in
subparagraph (ii) of this paragraph.

(iv) Notwithstanding subparagraphs (i) and (ii)
of this paragraph, if a supervisory officer calls out a law
enforcement employee of the Natural Resources Police from the
employee's residence on a day on which the employee is not
scheduled to work, and changes the employee's status from
off-duty to on-duty, the employee shall receive a minimum of 4
hours overtime compensation, which shall be computed under
subparagraph (ii) of this paragraph. If the employee works more
than 4 hours at one time after being called out under this
subparagraph, the employee shall receive overtime compensation
for each additional hour as provided in subparagraph (ii) of this
paragraph.

(2) The maximum yearly overtime to be paid any one
employee of the Maryland State Police or the Department of
Natural Resources is as follows:

CADET, MARYLAND STATE POLICE » UNLIMITED

Trooper, Trooper First Class and Natural
Resources Officers I, II and III Unlimited

Corporal and Natural
Resources Corporal : Unlimited

Sergeant and Natural Resources Sergeant Unlimited




