HARRY HUGHES, Governor

13-946.

(b). For Class 5 (transporter) registration plates, the
annual registration fee is{:] $35 FOR EACH REGISTRATION PLATE
ISSUED TO THE APPLICANT.

[(1) For the first registration plate issued to the
applicant -- $70; and

(2) For each additional plate issued to the applicant
-- $15.]

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1985.

Approved May 21, 1985.

CHAPTER 297
(House Bill 389)
AN ACT concerning

Homeowner's Property Tax Credit --
-Redemption-of-Eredit

FOR the purpose of changing the time limit for redemptien~-ef
receiving a homeoWner's credit against property taxes under
certain circumstances; and providing for the effective date
of this Act.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 81 - Revenue and Taxes

Section 12F-1(g)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1980 Replacement Volume and 1984 Supplement)

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article - Tax - Property

Section 9-104(i)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(As enacted by Chapter (S.B. 1) of the
Acts of the General Assembly of 1985)

SECTION 1. BE 1IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:




