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(II) ANY PERSON WHO WILLFULLY MAKES FALSE
STATEMENTS OR REPORTS ON THE APPLICATION FORM PRESCRIBED BY THE
SUPERINTENDENT IS GUILTY OF A MISDEMEANOR AND, ON CONVICTION,
SHALL BE SUBJECT TO A FINE OF NOT MORE THAN $500 OR BE IMPRISONED
NOT MORE THAN 6 MONTHS, OR BE BOTH FINED AND IMPRISONED.

(III) THE APPLICATION FORMS PRESCRIBED BY THE
SUPERINTENDENT SHALL CONTAIN A STATEMENT ADVISING APPLICANTS OF
THE PENALTY FOR MAKING FALSE STATEMENTS OR REPORTS SET FORTH 1IN
SUBPARAGRAPH (II) OF THIS SECTION.

(4) The Superintendent of the Maryland State Police
shall establish the criteria for approving and disapproving
detectives, security guards, or watchmen through the promulgation
of regulations.

(5) Applicants disapproved shall be notified in
writing within 5 days of the disapproval.

(6) Any detective, security guard, or watchman
disapproved may request a hearing within 30 days from the date
the written notification was forwarded.

: (7) The Superintendent of the Maryland State Pollce
shall grant a hearing within 15 days of a request. e I

(8) The appeal shall be in writing and shall state
the grounds for the appeal.

(9) The Superintendent of the Maryland State Police
shall designate a hearing officer for the appeals whose decision
shall be in writing and state the findings of fact and the
conclusion reached.

(10) An aggrieved individual may be represented by
counsel. The employer shall be responsible for the actions and

conduct of all employees in connection with such employer's
business.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shéll
take effect July 1, 1985.

Approved May 21, 1985.
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