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the structure would not be to the best interests of a majority of
persons in the community.

Article 68 - Notaries Public

({b) (4) Notwithstanding the provisions of [paragraph (1)]
PARAGRAPHS (1) AND (2) of this subsection, and subject to the
provisions of this subtitle, a notary commissioned in a state
other than the State of Maryland who moves to this State shall be
a resident of this State for a period of 6 months prior to
appointment as notary public in this State.

(f) At the time the notice of appointment by the Governor
or the notice of renewal is issued, the Secretary of State shall
forward to the clerk of the circuit court of the county in which
the notary public resides or in the case of the notary public who
is an out-of-state court reporter, to the clerk of the circuit
court in the county or Baltimore City where the notary is to
qualify, a commission signed by the Governor and Secretary of
State wunder the great seal of the State. The clerk of the court
shall deliver the commission to the notary public upon
qualification and payment of the prescribed fees by the notary
public. Each notary public shall pay to the clerk a fee of one
dollar ($1.00) for qualifying the notary public and registering
the name and address of the notary [public;] PUBLIC, and a fee of
ten dollars ($10.00) or such lesser amount as may be prescribed
by the Secretary of State for the commission issued, which shall
be paid by the clerk to the treasury of the State of Maryland.
The Secretary of State may fix such other reasonable fees as may
be required for the processing of applications and the issuance
and renewal of notarial commissions.

Article 69 -~ Officers

No postmaster or his deputies, nor United States marshal or
his deputies shall hold any office under the government of this
State or exercise any of the functions of any officer, under the
penalty of fifty dollars for every [offense;] OFFENSE, to be
recovered by indictment in the circuit court for the county where
the offense may be committed.

Article 70B - Office on Aging
11.

(a) All providers licensed under [Article 70B of the Code]
THIS ARTICLE or the Health - General Article who intend to offer
continuing care agreements and who have not acquired the
necessary facilities for providing continuing care by the
effective date of the rules shall file with the Office on Aging
a statement of intent to provide continuing care and shall




