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($6.00), and no more, before granting the license applied for.
The Maryland Workshop for +the Blind may likewise secure a
trader's license for such an establishment or place of business
of which it is the owner, upon its making an affidavit to such
fact, and if any person who is to act as manager thereocf has a
vision of less than the standard above specified.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the public general or
public local laws of Maryland, such licensee shall not, during
the term of such license, be required to obtain any additional
license or to pay any additional license fee for the privilege of
selling any goods, wares or merchandise other than alcoholic
beverages. No 1license issued wunder the provisions of this
section shall be transferable, except that the Maryland Workshop
for the Blind may from time to time change the manager in any
such establishment or place of business owned or operated by it,
placing therein a new manager with a vision less than the
standard above specified. Any person, including any registered
physician, who shall violate, or who shall conspire to violate
any of the provisions of this section shall, upon conviction
thereof, be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not
less than three hundred dollars ($300.00) nor more than one
thousand dollars ($1,000.00), or imprisoned for not 1less than
thirty (30) days nor more than six (6) months, or both. Nothing
in this section shall apply to any trader's 1license if the
average amount of goods, wares, and merchandise shall exceed
$10,000.00{[, nor shall anything in this section be construed as
changing the provisions of § 9 of Article 30 of this Code].

67.

No person holding any license, as provided in [§]§ 65 or §
66 of this article shall purchase cigarettes, except from the
manufacturer thereof, for the purpose of resale in this State at
wholesale, as defined in § 11-501 (1) of the Commercial Law
Article of the Code, or at retail, as defined in § 11-501 (i) of
the Commercial Law Article of the Code, from a person not having
a license as provided for in § 66 of this article.

68.

The license fees provided by § 65 and § 66 of this article
shall be paid over to the general treasury of the State, and it
is intended that the said fees are to be used to cover the
expenses of administration of the licensing program and the
enforcement of the [Unfair Cigarette Sales Act] CIGARETTE SALES
BELOW COST ACT.

70.

(a) The Comptroller is empowered to suspend or revoke the
special wholesaler's or retailer's cigarette licenses required by
§§ 65 and 66 of this article, upon a finding by him that the
licensee has failed to comply with the Unfair Cigarette Sales Act
or any rule or regulation promulgated by the Comptroller with
reference to said act, or that the licensee has violated the




