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(e) Five dollars ($5.00) for cosmetologist-aide, biennial
renewal fee of $10.

(f) One dollar ($1.00) for temporary license.
(g) To renew a certificate, a manicurist:

‘(1) Need only pay the renewal fee under subsection
(b) of this section; and

(2) Is not required to pay the beauty shop owner fee
under subsection (a) of this section when practicing his or her
profession in a licensed barbershop.

The above fees for registration, examination and

certification shall be paid in advance to the secretary of the
Board.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1984.

Approved April 10, 1984.

CHAPTER 12
(Senate Bill 106)
AN ACT concerning
State Board of Cosmetologists - Student Licenses

FOR the purpose of altering the fee and duration for student
licenses.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 56 - Licenses

Section 500(c) and 501(a)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1979 Replacement Volume and 1983 Supplement)

BY adding to

Article 56 -~ Licenses

Section 500(h)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1979 Replacement Volume and 1983 Supplement)




