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(2) “TREE EXPERT” DOES NOT INCLUDE:

(I} A PERSON ENGAGED IN COMMERCIAL LOGGING OR TIMBER
HARVESTING OPERATIONS AS DEFINED IN § 5-1601 OF THIS TITLE;

() APERSON ENGAGED IN THE INSTALLATION OF UNDERGROUND
FACILITIES OR ANY ASSOCIATED SITE CONSTRUCTION; OR

(III) A PERSON WHO TREATS, CARES FOR, OR REMOVES A TREE, AS
DESCRIBED IN PARAGRAPH (1) OF THIS SUBSECTION, THAT IS 20 FEET TALL OR LESS.

5-416.

The Department may examine applicants for licensing as tree experts and pass
upon their competence.

5-417.

A person may not engage in the work or business of a tree expert without a
license issued under the provisions of this part. An émployee, under the supervision of
a licensed tree expert may not be required to have a license in [his own] THE name
OF THE EMPLOYEE.

5-418.

(a) The Department may examine an applicant for license as a tree expert and
pass upon [his] THE competence OF THE APPLICANT. It shall issue a “tree expert”
license to any applicant, who:

(1) Pays the fee provided in § 5-419;
(2) Has attained This eighteenth birthday] 18 YEARS OF AGE,

(3) (1) Has had 2 years of approved college education in forestry,
arboriculture, horticulture, applied agricultural sciences, or the equivalent education
and a minimum of 1 year of experience with a licensed tree expert in Maryland or
with an acceptable tree expert company in another state; or

(i) For at least 5 years immediately preceding the date of [his]
application has been-engaged continuously in practice as a tree expert with a licensed
tree expert in Maryland or with an acceptable tree expert company in another state;
and

(4) Has passed the examination given by the Department.

(b) Every licensee shall carry and show proof of liability and property damage
insurance, in the form and amount required by the Department at the time it issues
the license. The licensee shall maintain the insurance protection for the period the
license is in effect.

5-419.

(a) An applicant shall pay to the Department at the time of making [his]
application, a fee of $30. An applicant who fails any examination, shall pay an
additional fee of $20 for each subsequent examination [he]l THE APPLICANT takes.
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