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(c) (1)  The annual fee for each certificate of boat number
is [$5] $12 for the calendar year in which the certificate is
issued. However, any vessel 16 feet in length, or less, equipped
with a 7 1/2 horsepower motor, or less, is exempt from this fee.
The fee to replace a lost, destroyed, or corrected certificate is
$2. The Department shall record any transaction or transfer of
numbered boats. It may record any amount of money owing on a
vessel required to be numbered at the time of sale. The
Department may not effect a <transfer of ownership until the
amount of money owed as shown on the records of the Department is
fully paid or recocrded on the new title. Any vessel that is
required to be numbered by § 8-712 that is exempt prior to
January 1, 1974, shall be exempt from payment of this title tax.

(2) Emergency rescue bhoats that belong to fire
departments or rescue squads in Maryland shall be exempt from all
registration fees, but shall apply for a registration renewal
every 3 years. -

(d) Upon receipt of the application in approved form, the
Department shall issue to the applicant a certificate of boat
number which shall contain the boat number issued to the vessel
and additional information the Department prescribes by rule or
regulation. The CERTIFICATE OF boat number shall be pocket size
and shall be available for inspection when the vessel is in use.
The owner shall paint on or attach the boat number to each side
of the forward half of the vessel's hull or superstructure for
which it is issued, displaying it in the manner required by the
Department rules or regulations and maintaining it in legible
condition.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1983.

Approved May 10, 1983.

CHAPTER 125
(Senate Bill 403)

AN ACT concerning
Emergency Medical Technician-Paramedics

FOR the purpose of allowing the State Board of Medical Examiners
and the Commission on Medical Discipline of Maryland to
adopt rules and regulations to permit emergency medical
technician-paramedics to perform certain acts without a
license to practice medicine under certain conditions; and
generally relating to the power of the State Board of
Medical Examiners and the Commission on Medical Discipline




