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(2) [In Wicomico County the] THE annual license fee
for a six day license is $250.

[(2a) In Somerset County the annual license fee for a
six day license is $150.]

(3) The license fee for a seven day license [in
Wicomico Countyl] is $300.

[(3a) The license fee for a seven day license in
Somerset County is $175.1]

(4) In Wicomico [and Somerset counties,] COUNTY,
"light wine" means any fermented beverages not in excess of 22
percent of alcohol by volume.

(5) In Wicomico [and Somerset counties,] COUNTY, a
person may not hold a license under the provisions of this
section upon any premises having any direct or indirect
connection with any drug or pharmaceutical, or other business
establishments of a type commonly Xknown as or referred to as
drugstore.

40.

(e} (1) In GQueen Anne's County, an applicant for an
alcoholic beverage license to be issued for the benefit of a
corporation is not reguired to be a resident of Queen Anne's
County. However, each applicant applying on behalf of a
corporation shall be a resident of the State of Maryland and [is]
the owner of not less than 15 percent of the total outstanding
shares of common stock of the corporation which would be entitled
to vote at any stockholder meeting. The provisions of this
paragraph do not apply to Class A beer, wine and ligquor licenses.

(4) [Subsection (d)] THIS SUBSECTION does not apply
to or affect any license issued prior to May 1, 1976.

56.

Except as otherwise provided in this subtitle, every new
application for a license shall be made to the board of license
commissioners or the clerks of court upon forms prescribed by the
Comptroller and sworn to by the applicant. Every application
for a license shall contain the following statements:

(9) A statement that the applicant has never been
convicted of a felony([;] and A further statement as to whether he
has ever been adjudged guilty of violating the laws governing the
sale of alcoholic beverages or for the prevention of gambling in
the State of Maryland; and in Worcester County a statement that
the applicant has never offered a plea of nolo contendere to a
felony indictment which was accepted by a court; and in Wicomico
County a statement that the applicant consents to the beoard
investigating the applicant's criminal recordl.];




