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of duties as State's Attorney, while in office the State's
Attorney shall serve full time and may not appear as counsel
or represent any party professionally before any court,
board, commission, or agency of this State or of any of its
political subdivisions, or otherwise engage in the private
practice of law.

Article 27 - Crimes and Punishments
268B.

In Caroline and Anne Arundel counties a person may not
hunt with a gun or weapon, target practice with a gun or
weapon, or discharge a gun or weapon upon the lands of
another without first obtaining written permission or
license from the owner or possessor of said land. Any
person who violates this section shall be gquilty of a
misdemeanor and upon conviction for the first such offense
shall be fined by the judge of the District Court not less
than two hundred and fifty dollars ($250.00) or more than

one thousand dollars ($1,000.00). In the event of any
failure to pay a fine, further proceedings shall be had
pursuant to Article 38, § 4. Upon the second or any

subsequent convictions for the same offense, the person
shall be fined not less than five hundred dollars ($500.00)
or more than two thousand dollars ($2,000.00); provided,
however, that the person or persons convicted by the
District Court shall have the right to appeal to the Circuit
Court within thirty days from the date of conviction.

534Q.

{d) Notwithstanding any other provision of this
section, any retail establishment may conduct business in
the wusual manner on the four consecutive successive Sundays
that immediately precede December 25.

Article 33 - Election Code
2-7.

(£) (5) (i) 1In Washington County, chief judges shall
be paid §$45 per day for each election day, plus a mileage
allowance as deteremined by the board; judges shall be paid
$35 per day for each election day[; and guards shall be paid
$25 per day for each electionl].

(ii) In Washington County, after a chief
judge or judge has received a course of instruction in poll
working he shall be eligible for additional compensation if
approved by the board and provided in the county budget.

26-13.



