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(2) In any county where a block system and
grantor~grantee system is maintained, for recording any deed
and other instrument required to be recorded, [$3] $4 per
page, or any portion of it, WITH A MINIMUM CHARGE OF $10 PER
INSTRUMENT, and $1 per name for each name to be indexed on
the instrument and $1 for each additional block. This
charge includes indexing both under the block system and the
grantor-grantee index.

(3) For recording a short release of any

mortgage or deed of trust, $3 plus an indexing charge of $1
per name if indexing is required.

SECTION 4. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1982.

Approved June 1, 1982.

CHAPTER 907
(House Bill 1875)
AN ACT concerning
Bank Deposits - Circuit Court Clerks
FOR the purpose of requiring circuit court clerks to make
certain deposits in certain State depositories;
specifying the status of certain deposits; and

antherizing requiring waivers from certain requirements
under certain conditions.

BY adding to

Article - Courts and Judicial Proceedings
Section 2-205.1

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1980 Replacement Volume and 1981 Supplement)

BY repealing and reenacting, without améndments,

Article 95 -~ Treasurer

Section 21

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1979 Replacement Volume and 1981 Supplement)



