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to be performed shall receive the payment of $2 in addition
to all other applicable fees, and a] A license to marry may
not be delivered by the clerk until after the expiration of
48 hours from the time a notarized application statement is
received by the clerk. Any judge of the circuit court of the
county in which the application 1is made or, if made in
Baltimore City, any judge of the Court of Common Pleas, for
good and sufficient cause shown, may, by an order in writing
signed by him, authorize the clerk to deliver the license at
any time after the application for it, but the order may not
be signed unless one or both of the contracting parties are
bona fide residents of Maryland, except where one of the
contracting parties is a member of the armed forces of the
United States. It is unlawful for the clerks of any of the
courts to make public the fact of an application for a
marriage license until the license has been issued except to
the parent or guardian of either of the contracting parties.

14.

[When one or both parties are residents of the State of
Maryland, the] THE clerk of the court shall receive [two
dollars] $10 for every license issued [as aforesaid] and for
the performance of the other duties required by this
article.[; where both parties are nonresidents of the State
of Maryland, the said clerk shall receive three dollars for
every license so issued. In Allegany, Baltimore, Caroline,
Cecil, Dorchester, Garrett, Harford, Howard, Montgomery and
Washington counties, and in Baltimore City, saild clerks
shall be paid an additional two dollars for every license
and shall remit monthly the proceeds of said additional fee
to the county treasurer of their respective counties at the
end of every month for use as general funds of said county;
except that the clerk of the Court of Common Pleas of
Baltimore City shall remit and shall include the proceeds of
the additional fee in his annual return to the State
Comptroller of all his fees, emoluments and receipts under
the provisions of § 2-205 of the Courts Article of the Code]
OF THIS $10, 68 $5 SHALL BE RETAINED BY THE CLERK, AND &2 $5
SHALL BE PAID TO THE COUNTY TREASURER FOR USE AS GENERAL
FUNDS.

Article - Real Property
3-601.

(b) The clerk shall fix recording costs in accordance
with the following schedule of fees:

(1) For recording any deed or other instrument
required to be recorded among the land records and financing
statement records, [$3] $4 per page, or any portion of it,
WITH A MINIMUM CHARGE OF $10 PER INSTRUMENT, and $1 per name
for each name to be indexed on the instrument. THESE

- RECORDING COSTS ALSC APPLY TO INSTRUMENTS REQUIRED TO BE




