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(2) 32 percent [for fiscal years ending on or
before June 30, 1985 and 40 percent for all fiscal vyears
thereafter] to the Transportation Revenue Sharing Account in
the Transportation Trust Fund. All other amounts shall be
credited to the general fund.

422.

{(a) A motor carrier may obtain a trip permit which
shall be good for one commercial motor vehicle for a period
of 25 consecutive days beginning and ending on the dates
specified on the face  of the permit. The fee for such a
permit shall be equal to the current motor fuel tax payable
on [one hundred (100)] 250 gallons of motor fuel. Fees for
trip permits shall be in lieu of the road tax otherwise
assessable against a motor carrier on account of vehicles
operating therewith, and no reports of mileage shall be
required with respect to such vehicles.

The above permit shall be issued in lieu of annual
registration under this subtitle if a motor carrier is
engaged in the operation of commercial vehicles on Maryland
highways no more than three times in any one registration

year.
423.

(a) All motor carriers shall register each of their
vehicles with the Comptroller on an annual basis for the
period beginning January 1 of each vyear and expiring
December 31 of each year. The Comptroller  shall issue an
identification marker for each motor vehicle registered by a
motor carrier. The identification marker shall be displaved
in accordance with regulations promulgated by the
Comptroller. The identification marker shall remain the
property of the State of Maryland and may be recalled for
any violation of the provisions of this subtitle or of the
regulations promulgated thereunder. The fee for the issuance
of an identification marker is [$3.00] $25.00  per vehicle.

429,

Any motor carrier who violates the provisions of §§ 422
or 423 of this subtitle shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and
shall be charged and receive a citation as provided in Title
26  of the Transportation Article and, upon conviction
thereof, shall be fined not less than [$20.00] $200 nor more
than [$200.00] $500 for each such offense.
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