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fermented liquors under the laws of this State, [shall be
deemed] IS guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction
[thereof shall] MAY be fined not [less than one dollar nor]
more than [twenty dollars] $20, or imprisoned in jail for
not [less than five days nor] more than [thirty] 30 days, or
be both fined and imprisoned in the discretion of the
court|; provided, that the testimony given by any minor or
person under twenty-~one years of age in the prosecution of
any person for selling liguor to minors under the laws of
this State shall not be used against such minor in
prosecution under this sectionl]. HOWEVER, THE TESTIMONY
GIVEN BY A PERSON UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE IN THE PROSECUTION
OF ANY PERSON FOR UNLAWFULLY SELLING SPIRITUOCUS OR FERMENTED
LIQUORS TO PERSONS UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE MAY NOT BE USED
AGAINST THE PERSON GIVING THE TESTIMONY IN PROSECUTING THAT
PERSON FOR VIOLATIONS OF THIS SECTION. NEITHER MAY THE
TESTIMONY GIVEN BY ‘A PERSON NOT DESIGNATED UNDER ARTICLE 2B,
§ 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE IN THE PROSECUTION OF ANY PERSON FOR
UNLAWEULLY SELLING BEER OR LIGHT WINE TO PERSONS NOT
DESIGNATED UNDER ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE BE USED
AGAINST THE PERSON GIVING THE TESTIMONY IN PROSECUTING THAT
PERSON FOR VIOLATIONS OF THIS SECTION.

400A.

(A) 1In Allegany and Washington counties, it [shall be]
IS unlawful for any person under the age of [twenty-one
(21)] 21 years tc have in his possession, or under his
charge or control, any alcoholic beverage other than beer or
light wine as defined in Article 2B of the Annotated Code of
Maryland, and FOR any person [under eighteen vyears] NOT
DESIGNATED UNDER ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE to have
beer or light wine, unless [such] THE person [shall then and
there be] IS a bona fide employee of THE license holder, as
defined in [the said] Article 2B, and {shall then and there
have] HAS in his possession, or under his charge or control,
[such] alccholic [beverage] BEVERAGES during regular working
hours and in the course of his [or her] employment.

(B) Any person under the age of [twenty-one (21)] 21
years violating the provisions of this subtitle [shall bhe
deemed] IS guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon [al] conviction
[thereocf] in any court of competent jurisdiction, [shall be
sentenced to pay a fine of] MAY BE FINED not [less than
$25.00 nor] more than [$100.00] $100 or imprisoned in jail
for a period not exceeding [ten] 10 days or both fined and
imprisoned in the discretion of the court. Any [suchl]
person who is under the age of 18 years [shall be] IS within
the jurisdiction of the juvenile courts of the [saidl]
counties.

401.

(a) Any person who obtains any spirituous or fermented
liguors from any other person licensed to =ell them for any



