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(A) In Allegany and Washington counties, it [shall be]
IS unlawful for anv person under the age of [twenty-one
(21)] 21 vears to have in his possession, or under his
charge or control, any alcoholic beverage other than beer or
light wine as defined in Article 2B of the Annotated Code of
Maryland, and FOR any person [under eighteen years] NOT'
DESIGNATED UNDER ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE to have
beer or light wine, unless [such] THE person [shall then and
there be] IS a bona fide employee of THE license holder, as
defined in {the said] Article 2B, and [shall then and there
have] HAS in his possession, or under his charge or control,
fsuch] alcoholic [beverage] BEVERAGES during regular working
hours and in the course of his [or her] employment.

(B) Any person under the age of [twentv-one (21}]1 21
vears violating the provisions of this subtitle [shall be
deemed] IS guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon [al] conviction
[thereof] in any court of competent jurisdiction, [shall be
sentenced to pay a fine of] MAY BE FINED not [less than
$25.00 nor] more than [$100.00} $100 or imprisoned in jail
for a period not exceeding [ten] 10 days or both fined and
imprigoned in the discretion of the court. Any.  [such]
person who is under the age of 18 years [shall be] IS within
the jurisdiction of the juvenile courts of the [said]
counties.

401.

{(a) Anv person who obtains any spirituous or fermented
liquors from any other person licensed to sell them for any
[minor or] person under age 21, [except that the age shall
be 18 vears for] OR FOR A PERSON NOT DESIGNATED UNDER
ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE IN THE CASE OF beer or
light wine, knowing him to be such, to be drunk by the
Iminor or] person under age 21, |[except that the age shall
be 18 years for] OR BY THE PERSON NOT DESIGNATED UNDER
ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE IN THE CASE OF beer or
light wine, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction
[shall] MAY NOT be fined [not less than $20 nor] more than
$50, or imprisoned in jail for [not less than 30 days nor]
more than 90 days, or be both fined and imprisoned in the
discretion of the court.

(b) (1) In Anne Arundel County a person is guilty of a
misdemeanor if that person obtains the following alcoholic
beverages for the following persons from any other person
licensed to sell them:

(i) [Under age 18] A PERSON NOT DESIGNATED
UNDER ARTICLE 2B, § 2(T)(2) OF THE CODE - Beer and 1light
wine.

(ii) [Under] A PERSON UNDER age 21 -
Spirituous or fermented liguors.




