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"FURNISHED. 1If, in either case, the person is a resident of
the State of Marvland, the licensee may accept, as proof of
a person’'s age, the display of the person's age of majority
identification card as provided for in the Maryland Vehicle
Law. If any perscn [shall be] IS found not guilty, or
placed on probation without a verdict, of any alleged
violation of this subsection, this finding operates as a
complete bar to any proceeding by any alcoholic beverage
law-enforcement or licensing authorities on account of the
-alleged violation, provided that the perscon inducing the
sale in question has been found guilty by a court under one
of the sectiong of Article 27 of the Annotated Code of
Maryland numbered 400 to 403, both inclusive.

(a-1) {1) A licensee under the provisions of this
article, or any of his employees, in Worcester County, may
not sell or furnish any alccholic beverages other than beer
or light wine of 14 percent alcchol by volume at any time to
a person under 21 vears of age, or beer and light wine to
any person [under 18 vears of age] NOT DESIGNATED UNDER §
2(T)(2) OF THIS ARTICLE, either for his own use or for the
use of any other person, or to any person who at the time of
the sale, or delivery, is visibly under the influence of
alcoholic beverages.

(2) Any licensee or employee of a licensee who
is charged with a violation of this offense may be proceeded
against in Worcester County either upon a charging document
duly issued by the District Court for Worcester County or by
an indictment duly returned by the grand jury of that
county. Any person violating any of the provisions of this
subsection is gquilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction
shall suffer the penalties provided by § 200 of this
article. However, any person charged with selling or
furnishing alcoholic beverages to an underaged person may
not be found guilty of a violation of this subsection if the
person establishes to the satisfaction of the jury or court
sitting as a jury that he used due caution to establish that
the person was not, in fact underaged.. This subsection
applies solely to Worcester County and stands in place and
stead of subsection 118(g) of this article as the subsection
applies generally to the counties of this State.

(b) Provided, however, that in Somerset, Talbot, and
Wicomico counties, [no] A licensee under the provisions of
this article, or any of his employees, [shalll MAY NOT sell
or furnish any alcoholic beverages other than beer and light
wine at any time to a Iminor] PERSON under 21 years of age,
or beer and light wine to any person [under 18] NOT
DESIGNATED UNDER § 2(T){(2) OF THIS ARTICLE, either for his
own use or for the use of any other person, or to any person
who, at the time of [such] sale, or delivery, is visibly
under the influence of any alcoholic beverage. It is hereby
expressed to be the legislative intent that the provisions
of subsection (a) of this section [shall] DO not apply to




