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(2) In case of temporary total disability, sixty-six
and two-thirds per centum of the average weekly wages shall
be paid to the employee during the continuance thereof, not
to exceed a maximum of one hundred per centum of the average
weekly wage of the State of Maryland as determined by the
Department of Employment Security. The Department of
Employment Security shall report the average weekly wage of
the State of Maryland as of July 1, to the Workmen's
Compensation Commission no later than December 15 of each
year. The average weekly wage used for 1968 shall be that
average weekly wage established - - by the Department of
Employment Security as of July 1, 1967. In no case shall
the employee receive less than a minimum of $50 per week
unless the employee's established weekly wages are less than
$50 per week at the time of the injury, in which event he
shall receive compensation equal to his weekly wages.
Nothing in this subsection shall be construed or applied to
affect or change the law as to any such injury or strain
which occurred prior to the effective date of this
subsection, or to affect or change the law applicable to
persons eligible for benefits as the result of an injury or
injuries sustained when a different rate or percentage
payment basis is effective.

(3) (a) In case of disability partial in character but
permanent . in quality, the compensation shall be sixty-six
and two-thirds per centum of the average weekly wages, in no
case to exceed thirty-three and one~third per centum of the
State average weekly wage of the State of Maryland as
determined by the Department of Employment Security. The
Department of Employment Security shall report the average
weekly wage of the State of Maryland as of July 1, to the
Workmen's Compensation Commission, no later than December
15th of each year. 1In no case shall the employee receive
less than a minimum of fifty dollars per week unless the
employee's established weekly wages are less than fifty
dollars per week at the time of injury, in which event he
shall receive compensation equal to his weekly wages. Such
payments shall be paid to the employee for the period named
in the schedule as follows:

Thumb -- For the loss of a thumb, one hundred
weeks.

First finger -- For the loss of a first finger,
commonly called the index finger, forty weeks.

Second finger -- For the loss of a second finger,
thirty-five weeks.

Third finger -~ For the loss of a third finger,
thirty weeks.

Fourth finger -- For the loss of a fourth finger,
commonly called the little finger, twenty-five weeks.



