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(G-2) (1) IN SOMERSET COUNTY THERE IS A 6 DAY, AND A 7
DAY, CLASS A (OFF-SALE) BEER AND LIGHT WINE LICENSE.

(2) IN SOMERSET COUNTY THE ANNUAL LICENSE FEE
FOR A 6 DAY LICENSE IS $150.

(3) THE LICENSE FEE FOR A 7 DAY LICENSE IN
SOMERSET COUNTY IS $175.

(4) IN SOMERSET COUNTY, "LIGHT WINE" MEANS ANY
FERMENTED BEVERAGES NOT IN EXCESS OF 22 PERCENT OF ALCOHOL
BY VOLUME.

(5) IN SOMERSET COUNTY, A PERSON MAY NOT HOLD A
LICENSE UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THIS SECTION UPON ANY
PREMISES HAVING ANY DIRECT OR INDIRECT CONNECTION WITH ANY
DRUG OR PHARMACEUTICAL, OR OTHER BUSINESS ESTABLISHMENTS OF
A TYPE COMMONLY KNOWN AS OR REFERRED TO AS DRUGSTORE.

[(j=1) In Somerset County the annual license fee shall
be one hundred dollars (5100.00).]

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act is
hereby declared to be an emergency measure and necessary for
the immediate preservation of the public health and safety
and having been passed by a yea and nay vote supported by
three-fifths of all the members elected to each of the two
Houses of the General Assembly, the same shall take effect
from the date of its passage.

Approved April 3, 1981.

CHAPTER 12
(House Bill 127)
AN ACT concerning

Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation
Foundation - Easement Offers

FOR the purpose of altering the date by which a landowner
must make an offer to sell an easement to the Maryland
Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation; and making
this Act an emergency measure.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article - Agriculture
Section 2-510(b)



