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(a) Every person who shall wear or carry any dirk
knife, bowie knife, switchblade knife, sandclub, metal
knuckles, razor, nunchaku or any other dangerous or deadly
weapon of any kind, whatsoever (penknives without
switchblade and handguns, excepted) concealed upon or about
his person, and every person who shall wear or carry any
such weapon openly with the intent or purpose of injuring
any person in any unlawful manner, shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor, and upon conviction [thereof], shall be fined
not more than one thousand ($1,000.00) dollars or be
imprisoned in jail, or sentenced to the Maryland Department
of Correction for not more than three years; and in case of
conviction, if it shall appear from the evidence that such
weapon was carried, concealed [as aforesaid] or openly, with
the deliberate purpose of injuring the person or destroying
the life of another, the court shall impose the highest
sentence of imprisonment [hereinbefore] prescribed. 1In
Cecil, Anne Arundel, Talbot, Harford, Caroline, Prince
George's, Montgomery, ST. MARY'S, Washington, Worcester and
Kent counties it shall also be unlawful and a misdemeanor,
punishable as above set forth, for any person under eighteen
yvears of age to carry any dangerous or deadly weapon, other
than a handgun, between one hour after sunset and one hour
before sunrise, whether concealed or not, except while on a
bona fide huntlng trip, or except while engaged in or on the
way to or returning from a bona fide trap shoot, sport
shooting event, or any organized civic or military act1v1ty.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1980.
Approved April 8, 1980.

CHAPTER 71
(House Bill 385)
AN ACT concerning
Theft - Fine

FOR the purpose of altering-the-fine—-ier--a--eenv&etten--ef
theft--where--the--value-of-the-preperty-steien-is-less
thap-a-eertain-ameunt increasing the amount of the fine
that may be imposed on a person convicted of theft 1if
the property or services that was the subject of the
theft has a value of less than $300.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 27 - Crimes and Punishments
Section 342(f)




