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THIS SUBTITIE.
3-828.

(c) The court, orn its own motion or on petition, and
for good cause shown, may order the court records of a child
sealed, and, upon petition or on its own motion, shall order
them sealed after the child has reached 21 years of age.
fAfter a child bhas reached 21 years of age, the court may,
upon petition or on its own motion, expunge records of the
child in a case in which an adjudication of the <child as
delinquent, in need of supervision or in need of assistance
has not keen made.] If sealed, the court records of a child
may nct be opened, for any purpose, except by order of the
court upon good cause shcwn.

3-829.

(c) A judgment cf restitution against a parent may
not ke entered unless the parent has been afforded a
reasocnakle opportunity to be heard and to present
arpropriate evidence 1in his behalf. A hearing under this
section may ke held as part of (aj] AN ADJUDICATORY OR
disposition hearing for the child.

{e) The court may order the child who, wilfully or
maliciously, steals, damages, or destroys the property of
another or inflicts personal injury on another to make the
restitution expenses himself if that is feasible comnsidering
the age and circumstances of the child; and if this is
ordered, the liability cf the child precedes the 1liability
of the parent. The ccurt may, in the alternative, enter a
judgment {cr] OF restitution against the child.

4-301.

{a) Except as provided in § 4-302 AND § 3-804, the
District Court has exclusive original Jjurisdiction in a
criminal case in which a person at least 16 years old or a
corporation is <charced with violation of the vehicle lavs,
or the State Boat Act, or rules and regulations adopted
pursuant to it.

Article S5ZA — Juvenile Services
12.

{c) The Maryland Childremn's Center, sukject to the
rules and regulations adopted and promulgated by the [ State
Department of] Juvenile Services ADMINISTRATION, shall
accept custody of children from the juvenile courts for the
purpose of providing diagnostic evaluation. {Thel] ANY
evaluation 1is to ke performed within f{thirty] 30 days and
the child is to be returned to the court with the evaluation
record and appropriate treatment recommendations. The
juvenile <courts, f{and/Jor the  [Department of] Juvenile
Services ADMINISTRATICN, shall use the Maryland Children's
Center for purposes of evaluation only and not for purposes



