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CHAPTER 196
(Senate Bill 118)

AR ACT concerning
Baltimore City — Board of Examining Fngineers

FOR the purpose of adding examination fees to be charged to
applicants for certification as stationary engineers by
the Board of Examining Engineers and increasing the
certificate fees payable to the Board by an applicant
wvho has been examined and found proficient.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

The Public Local Laws of Baltimore City
Section 4-2

Article 4 — Public Local Laws of Maryland
{1969 Bdition and 1977 Supplement, as amended)

SECTICN 1. BE 1T ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That section(s) of the Code of Public Local Llavs
of Maryland be repealed, amended, or enacted to read as
follows:

Article 4 — Baltimore City
4-2.

The board has general supervision of all stationary
engineers within the State, except as hereinafter provided.
The Board shall examine all engineers who are 348 21 years
old or older and apply for examination and shall qgive all
parties so examined a certificate of proficiency 1if found
proficient, and refuse to give a certificate if not found
proficient. EACH PERRSCN APPLYING FOR THF EXAMINATION SHALL
PAY THE BOARD THE FOLLOWING FEE: $20 FOR THE PIRST GRADE,
$15 FOR THE SECOND GRADE, $10 POR THE THIRD GRADE AND $10
FOR THE FOURTH GRADE. Fach person receiving the certificate
shall pay to the board {$10] $15 for the certificate issued
and [%$5] $10 for all renewals of all grades. The
certificate shall Le of four grades: a certificate of the
first qrade will permit the holder to take charge of any
plant of machinery; the second grade to take charge of any
plant of machinery from one to five hundred horse-power; the
third grade to take charge of any plant of machinery fron
one to thirty horse-power; and the fourth grade to take
charge of any hoisting or portable plant of machinery. The
certificate shall run for the term of one vear, and shall be
renewed annrually on or tefore the first day of February. An
engineer holding a certificate may not have charge of more
than one plant of machinery at the same time unless the



