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which is organized under the 1laws c¢f this State or
ctherwise 1is qualified ¢to do Lusiness in this State,
tefore doing any leanding kusiness, shall oktain a license
from the Commissioner of Ccnsumer Credit tc¢ dc 1lending
business. The license required shall ke applied for and
issued in accordance with and subject to all of the
licensing and examination provisicns cf Article [11] 58A
relating to th2 Maryland Ccnsumer Lcan Law - Licensing
Provisicns. The provisicns of this subsecticn shall not
apply with respect to loans made Letween relatives, or
Fetween an 2mployer and his emplcyees, cr between a
landlcrd and his tenants. Any perscn failing tc¢ comply
with these provisicens shall ke guilty cf a misdemeanor,
and upcn conviction thereof, shall ke sentenced to pay a
fine cf not more than [$1,0C0,] 35,000 or suffer
imprisconment of not more than [one year,} 3 years or
ktoth, in the discreticn of the court. ([In Baltimore
City, the Municipal Court of Baltimcre <City shall have
jurisdiction to try cases under this section.]

SECTION 8, AND BE IT FURTHEER ENACTEL, That any
person who, c¢n June 30, 1977, was licensed to do business
under the Maryland Small Locan Law or the Maryland
Ccnsumer Lcan Law or kcth shall, cn cr befcre July 31,
1677, surrender to the Commissioner of Consumer Credit
his 1license or 1licenses, as the case may be, for each
licensed place of business, and that if, o¢n c¢r tefore
July 31, 1977, the perscn also applies under Article 58A
of the Code, as amended by this Act, for a new Consumer
Lcan License for the same place c¢f Lkusiness:

(1) the person may ccntinue tc do business under the
surrendered license, subject to the provisions of Article
58A of the Code, as amended by this Act, until issuance
of the new license;

(2) the provisions of Article 58a, §4{(b) of the
Ccde, as amended by this Act, dc not apply to the
application for this new license; ard

(3) the person is entitled to a credit against the
license fee ra2quired by this Act for this new license in
an amount equal to $180 for each surrendered Consumer
Lcan License for the same place of ktusiness and $300 for
2ach surrendered Small Lcan License for the same place of
business.

SECTION 9. AND BE IT FURTHBER ENACTELD, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1977.

Approved May 26, 1977,
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