2306 LAWS CF MABYLAND Che 472

Ccunty between the hours of midnight on Saturday and 6:00
P on Monday, except as tc Class B and C licenses
[aforesaid, shall be] IS guilty of a misdemeanor and,
upon conviction [ thereof shall be] IS fined nct exceeding
[fifty dolilars (350.00) ] $50 for the first offense, and
for each succeeding offense {[shall ke] IS fined not
exceading [ one hundred dollars ($1€0.0C)J] $100 or
imprisoned in the county jail for not more tham [thirty
(30) 1 30 days or e koth fined and impriscned, in the
discretion cf the court.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1977.

Approved May 17, 1977.

CHAPTER 473
(House Bill 719)
AN ACT concerning N

Washington County — Alcoholic Beverages
(Closing Time — On-Sale Establishments)

FOR the purpcse of altering the hours during which the
privilege conferred Ly every class of on—-sale
license may be exercised in Washingtcn County.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 2B — Alcoholic Beverages

Section 105

Annotated Code of Maryland

{1976 Replacement Volume and 1976 Supplement)

SECTION 1. BZ IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That Section 103 of Article 2B - Alccholic
Beverages, of the Annotated <Code of Maryland (1576
Replacement Vclume and 1976 Supplement) be and it 1is
hereby repealed and reenacted, with amendments, to read
as follows:

artticle ZB - Alcohclic Eeverages
105,

In Washington County ‘the hours during which the
privilege ccnferred by every class cf cn-sale license may
be exercised shall be from 6 a.m. to [1] 2 c'clock a.m.
the followirg day.{[; provided, however, that ncthing in
this] THIS section |shall]) DOES NCT apply tc holders of
Class £ licenses.



