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amendments, to read as follows:

Article 56 — Licenses
153.

Any dealer, person, associaticn or persons, firm or
corporation violating any of the provisions of this
subtitle, or any person, firm or agent of any corporation
who shall make any false statement in ccnnection with an
application for the refund of any money or tax as
provided in this subtitle, or who shall collect or cause
to be repaid to him or to any person any tax without
being entitled to the same under the provisicns of this
subtitle, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and
shall [have the right to demand ] BE CHARGED and receive a
{summons in the same manner] CITATION as {is] provided in
[Article 66 1/2, § 321 of the Annotated Code of Maryland]
TITLE 26 OF THE TRANSPORTATION ARTICLE and, upon
conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not
more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) or by
imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six (6)
months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

SECTION 7. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section
429 of Article 81 — Revenue and Taxes, cf the Annotated
Code of Maryland (1975 Replacement Volume and 1976
Supplement) , be and it is hereby repealed and reenacted,
with amendments, to read as follows:

Article 81 - Revenue and Taxes
429,

Any motor carrier who violates the provisions of §§
422 or 423 of this subtitle shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor and shall [have the right tc demand]}] BE
CHARGED and receive a [summons in the same manner])
CITATION as [is] provided in [Article 66 1,2, § 16—-109 of
the Annotated Code of Maryland] TITLE 26 OF THE
TRANSPORTATION ARTICLE and, upon conviction thereof,
shall be fined not less than $20.00 nor more than $200.00
for each such offense. {Any fine imposed wunder this
section shall be collected pursuant to the provisions of
Article 26, § 155; however, if the fine is imposed by the
circuit court of any county or the Criminal Court of
Baltimore, as the case may be, the fine when collected
shall be accountable to the Motor Vehicle Administration
as provided for in Article 66 1/2 of the Annotated Code
of Maryland, as amended from time to time.]

SECTION 8. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1977.

Approved April 29, 1977.



