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Every employer shall pay to each of his employees,
except as may be provided pursuant to this subtitle,
wages at the following rates:

(1) If such employees have been  subject to the
provisions of the Maryland Wage and Hour Law, and § 83 of
Article 100 of the Annotated Code of Maryland prior to
June 1, 1967, they shall receive a wage of not less than
$1.15 an hour beginning February 1, 1968, not less than
$1.30 an hour beginning Pebruary 1, 1969, not 1less than
$1.45 an hour beginning February 1, 1970, not less than
$1.60 an hour beginning Pebruary 1, 1971, ({[and that
beginning on July 1, 1974, the mipimum wage shall be the
minimum wvage as set forth in the minimum wages section of
the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act (29 U.S.C.
201-219). )] AND THAT BEGINNING ON JULY 1, 1975, THE
MINIMUM WAGE SHALL BE AS FOLLOWS:

(k) IP SUCH EMPLOYEES ARE SUBJECT TO THE
PROVISIONS OF BOTH THE FEDERAL FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT
(29 U.S.C. 201-219) AND THE MARYLAND WAGE AND HOUR LAW,
THE MINIMOUOM WAGE SHALL BE THE MININUM WAGE AS SET FORTH
IN THE MININUM WAGE SECTION OF THE FEDERAL FAIR LABOR
STANDARDS ACT (29 U.S.C. 201-219).,

(B) IF SUCH EMPLOYEES ARE NOT SUBJECT TO THE
PROVISIONS OF THE PFEDERAL FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT BUT
ARE SUBJECT TO THE MARYLAND WAGE AND HOUR LAW, THE
MINIMUM WAGE SHALL BE THE HIGHEST MINIMUM WAGE SET FORTH
IN THE MININUM WAGE SECTION OF THE FEDERAL FAIR LABOR
STANDARDS ACT (29 U.S.C. 201-219)}.

(2) All employees as may be subject to the
provisions of this subtitle except those as are included
under § 83 (1) of Article 100 of the Annotated Code of
Maryland shall receive a wage of not less than $1.00 an
hour from June 1, 1967, not 1less than $1.15 an hour
beginning June 1, 1968, not 1less than $1.30 an hour
beginning June 1, 1969, not 1less than $1.45 an hour
beginning June 1, 1970, not 1less than $1.60 an hour
beginning June 1, 1971, [and that beginning on July 1,
1974, the minimum wage shall be the minimum wage as set
forth in the aminimum wages section of the Federal Fair
Labor Standards Act {29 U.S.C. 201-219), 1 AND THAT
BEGINNING ON JULY 1, 1975, THE MINIMUM WAGE SHALL BE AS
FOLLOWS:

{1) IF SOCH ENMPLOYEES ARE SUBJECT TO THE
PROVISIONS OF BOTH THE FEDERAL FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT
(29 U.S.C. 201-219) AND THE MARYLAND WAGE AND HOUR LAW,
THE MINIMUM WAGE SHALL BE THE MINIMOM WAGE AS SET FORTH
IN THE MINIMUM WAGE SECTION OF THE PEDERAL FAIR LABOR
STANDARDS ACT (29 U.S.C., 201-219).,




