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This section shall apply to Montgomery County, and that portion of Takoma
Park situate in Prince George’s County.

SECTION 28. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section 3(k) of
Article 59 of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1972 Replacement Volume and
1972 Supplement), title ‘““Mental Hygiene,” subtitle ‘‘Short Title, Statement of
Policy, and Definitions,” be and it is hereby repealed and re-enacted, with
amendments, to read as follows:

3.

(k) “Responsible relative” means, for the purpose of reimbursement, cost of
care and treatment, the spouse of a patient, parent or parents of a child or children
under the age of [21] 18 years, or a child or children of patients receiving care and
treatment in public facilities. No liability shall be imposed by this definition on the
spouse or child of any patient who has been abandoned by that patient.
Abandonment as used herein shall be defined by the Department of Mental
Hygiene in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act.

SECTION 29. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section 9 of Article
62 of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1972 Replacement Volume), title
“Marriages,” be and it is hereby repealed and re-enacted, with amendments, to
read as follows:

9.

(a) A male over the age of [18] 16 years and under the age of [21] 18 years, or
a female over the age of 16 years and under the age of 18 years, may marry, with
the consent of the parent or guardian, if the parent or guardian swears or affirms
that the child or ward is over the age of [18 years orl 16 years [, as the case may
bel. A male over the age of [18] 16 years or a female over the age of 16 years
may marry without parental or guardian’s consent, where required, upon
presenting a certificate from a licensed physician stating that he has examined the
female and positively ascertained that she is pregnant or has given birth to a child.

(b) A male under the age of [18] 16 years or a female under the age of 16 years
may not marry except as allowed by this paragraph. Such a marriage shall be
made only with the consent of the parent or guardian of the male under [18] 16
years and/or the female under 16 years, as the case may be, upon the presentation
of a certificate from a licensed physician stating that he has examined the female
and positively ascertained that she is pregnant or has given birth to a child.

(c) After the issuance of a license upon presentation of such a certificate the
clerk of the court issuing such license shall seal said certificate. Said seal shall not
be broken, and said certificate shall not be inspected by any person, including the
parties to the proceeding, except upon order of the court.

(d) All such records which have been sealed as required by the provisions of this
section as amended by Chapter 105 of the Acts of 1947, shall, immediately after
June 1, 1951, be broken and the records recorded and indexed as in the case of
other marriage records, and shall also be reported to the State Department of
Health as if such records had never been sealed. The certificates of the physician
shall again be sealed and kept as required by subsection (c) of this section.

SECTION 30. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Sections 6-105.1,
6-107, 6-108, 6-109, and 6-205.3 of Article 66 1/2 of the Annotated Code of
Maryland (1970 Replacement Volume), title *“Vehicle Laws,” subtitle *‘Subtitle 6.
Drivers’ Licenses,” subheadings “Part 1. Issuance of Licenses, Expiration and
Renewal,” and “Part Il. Cancellation, Refusal, Suspension or Revocation of




