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(h) The court shall have authority to dispose of juvenile case records of the
court after the child involved has reached [211 18 years of age and at least five
years have elapsed from the date that the case was closed by order of said court.1]

91.

Any parent, guardian or person having the custody, control or supervision of
any child UNDER EIGHTEEN YEARS OF AGE, defined by the statutes of this
State as a minor without proper care or guardianship, or any person who shall
knowingly or wilfully encourage, aid, cause, abet, or connive at such state of
absence of proper care or guardianship or a minor, or who shall knowingly or
wilfully do any act or acts to directly produce, promote or contribute to the
conditions which render such child a minor without proper care or guardianship, or
who having the custody, control or supervision of such child, shall wilfully neglect
to do that which will directly tend to prevent such a condition, or to remove the
conditions that render such a child a minor without proper care or guardianship
shall be proceeded against as provided herein,

(1159.

(b) Persons for whom school established.--Said director and his assistants shall
establish a school for persons under 121} 18 years of age who are placed on
probation before verdict in connection with any charge for violation of any of the
motor vehicle laws of the State or any criminal law whether State or local, over
which the District Court has jurisdiction, when referred by a judge of the District
Court or such other judicial officer as may be authorized by any provision of this
Code in Baltimore County. 1]

SECTION 1i. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section 6(a) of
Article 26A of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1966 Replacement Volume and
1972 Supplement), title “Criminal Injuries Compensation Act,” be and it is hereby
repealed and re-enacted, with amendments, to read as follows:

6.

{a) A claim may be filed by a person eligible to receive an award, as provided in
Sec. 5 of this article, or if such person is [a minor] UNDER EIGHTEEN
YEARS OF AGE, by his parent or guardian. In any case in which the person
entitled to make a claim is mentally incompetent, the claim may be filed on his
behalf by his guardian or such other individual authorized to administer his estate.

SECTION 12. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Sections 36E(a),
442(e), 443(d) and 445(b) of Article 27 of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1971
Replacement Volume and 1972 Supplement), title “Crimes and Punishments,”
subtitle “I. Crimes and Punishments,” subheadings ‘‘Handguns” and ‘‘Pistols,” be
and they are hereby repealed and re-enacted, with amendments, all to read as
follows:

36E.

(a) A permit to carry a handgun shall be issued within a reasonable time by the
Superintendent of the Maryland State Police, upon application under oath
therefor, to any person whom he finds:

(1) is [twenty-onel EIGHTEEN years of age or older; and

(2) has not been convicted of a felony or of a misderneanor for which a
sentence of imprisonment for more than one year has been imposed or, if convicted
of such a crime, has been pardoned or has been granted relief pursuant to Title 18,



