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“Inspection of Used Vehicles and Warnings for Defective Equipment”, be and they
are hereby repealed and re-enacted, with amendments, to read as follows:

1-125.1

“Factory branch” means a branch office maintained by a manufacturer who
Imanufacturers] MANUFACTURES Class A or Class B vehicles for sale to
distributors or dealers in the State of Maryland; for directing and supervising, in
whole or in part, the representatives of the manufacturer in the State of Maryland,
such an office engaged in promoting the sale of new Class A or Class B vehicles of
a particular brand or make to dealers in Maryland, or an office maintained to
supervise or contact its dealers or prospective dealers in the State of Maryland.

7-101.

(c) The security required under this section shall be a motor vehicle liability
insurance policy written by an insurer authorized to write such a policy in
Maryland (including the Maryland Automobile Insurance Fund) providing for at
least (i) the payment of claims for bodily injury or death arising from an accident
of up to $15,000 for any one person and of up to $30,000 for any two or more
persons, exclusive of interest and costs; (ii) the payment of claims for property of
others damaged or destroyed in an accident (except as to claims covered by first
party coverage under § 539 of [this article] ARTICLE 48A of up to $5,000,
exclusive of interest and costs, and [(ii)] (III) the benefits required under Article
48A, §§ 539, 540 and 542 of this Code; provided, however, that the Administrator
may approve and accept another form of security in lieu of a motor vehicle
liability insurance policy if he finds that such other form of security is adequate to
provide and does in fact provide the benefits required by this section.

10-107.

(a) The driver and/or owner of every motor vehicle which is in any manner
involved in an accident within this State, in which any person is killed or injured,
or in which damage to the property of any ONE person, including himself, in
excess of $100 is sustained, within 15 days shall report the matter in writing to the
Department and file with the report any evidence of liability insurance which
satisfies the requirements of Part Il of Subtitle 7. This report shall state, in
addition to all other information required to be contained therein, the name and
address of the insurance carrier for the person making the report, the policy
number and the name and address of the local agent for the insurance carrier. If
the driver is physically incapable of making the report or is unavailable or refuses
to do so the Department in its discretion may accept a report of the accident from
the owner. The owner of the motor vehicle involved in the accident shall report the
matter in writing to the Department and file the evidence of insurance required
above.

13-105.
(b) The provisions of this section shall not apply to:
(1) Vehicles transferred involuntarily or vehicles transferred under the
provisions of §§ 3-114, 11-1002.1, or [11-1002.41 11-1002(F){(4) of this article, and
in such cases, the purchaser or transferee shall obtain a certificate as defined under

this subtitle;

(2) Sales or transfers of used motor vehicles to any registered or foreign
dealer;




