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but are subject to the other provisions of this subtitle. Annual re-
newal fees shall be [}tlen dollars ($10.00) for shop owners, managers,
electrologists and school instructors; two dollars ($2.00) for opera-
tors, manicurists and demonstrators; and twenty-five dollars
($25.00) for schools of beauty culture. The above fees for registra-
tion, examination and certificate shall be paid in advance to the secre-
tary of the Board] the same as registration except in the case of
schools which shall be fifty dollars ($50.00).

(f) Five dollars ($5.00) for cosmetologist-aide, annual renewal
fee of five dollars ($5.00).

(g) One dollar ($1.00) for temporary license.

The above fees for registration, examination and certification shall
be paid in advance to the secretary of the Board.

532.

[(d) Certificates to teach beauty culture.—No person shall be
permitted to take an examination for a certificate to teach beauty
culture unless such person shall be at least 18 years of age and has
had at least 2,000 hours in a duly registered school of beauty culture,
inclusive of the studies necessary to become an operator, and 12
months practical experience as a junior teacher in a registered school
of beauty culture. An examinaton must be taken at the completion of
the 2,000 hours school training, at which time a junior teacher’s
examination shall be given, and another examination must be taken
at the end of the one year of practice, at which time a senior teacher
license shall be issued to those qualifying. An examination fee shall
be required upon taking each such examination.}

(d) Certificates as junior teacher.—No person shall be permitted
to take an examination for a certificate as a mmor teacher unless he
or she 48 & high sehool gradueate or equivalent; is licensed pursuant to
subsection (a) of this section, has had 1,000 addztzonal hours in a duly
registered school of beautly culture on a siz month full time basis,
inclusive of the studies required in junior teacher curriculum.

(e) Certificate to teach beauty culture.—No person shall be per-
mitted to take an examination to receive a certificate as a senior
teacher unless said person is at least 18 years of age, kigh school grad-
weto or eguivelent; certified as an operator and as a junior teacher,
and has one year of experience as a junior teacher in a duly registered
school of cosmetology or completes the cosmetology teacher program
offered by the University of Maryland, or any similar institution of
higher learning approved by this Board. In addition, a licensed senior
manager who can show certification of employment of at least a two
(2) year period prior to date of application, who is a high school
graduate or equivalent, is 18 years of age, and has completed the 18
eredit cosmetology teacher sowrse COURSES offered by the Univer-
sity of Maryland or any like teacher program approved by this Board,
shall be eligible for examination.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
July 1, 1972.

Approved May 5, 1972.



