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having died of any contagious or infectious disease, to remain un-
buried upon his or their premises for the space of three hours prior to
sunset of said day after he has discovered the same, shall be guilty
of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof before any [justice
of the peace] court, shall be fined not less than ten dollars for each
offense or imprisoned in the county jail for not less than ten days, or
be both fined and imprisoned in the discretion of the [justice.] court.

§ 468. Penalty.

In case such herds are not attended in the manner set forth in
§ 467, the owner or owners of said herds shall, upon conviction thereof
be guilty of a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of not less than $5.00
and not more than $25.00 for each and every offense [,] by the
[same to be collected by suit before any justice of the peace] court
in the county in which said offense was committed [, and any such
fines imposed]. Any fine imposed under this section shall be collected
pursuant to the provisions of Article 26 § 155; however, if
the fine is imposed by the circuit court of any county or the Crim-
inal Court of Baltimore, as the case may be, the fine when collected
shall be paid to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles of the State of
Maryland, for the use of the improved highways of the State.

§ 7T04. TUse of Potomac River fisheries.

(g) Penalties.—Any person found guilty of violating any of the
provisions of this section shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor
and shall be punished in the manner herein described, to wit:

1. Any person found guilty of violating subsection (a) shall be
subject to a fine of five hundred dollars ($500), and in addition to
such fine, any vessel with its equipment and cargo, and any gear
or appliance used in such violation shall be forfeited to the State
of Maryland and shall be disposed of in any manner ordered by said
State.

2. Any person found guilty of violating any of the provisions of
subsections (b) and (c¢) shall be subject to the penalties of this
State for taking or catching fish, oysters, or crabs without a license.

3. Any person found guilty of violating subsection (d) of this sec-
tion shall be confined to the penitentiary for not less than one year nor
more than three years, or fined not less than one hundred dollars
($100) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or both im-
prisoned and fined, at the discretion of the court or jury trying the
case. In any prosecution against the master or commander of a boat
or any of his crew, or any person on board thereof, proof that such a
boat was equipped with scoop, scrape, dredge, winch, winder, crank,
or spool shall be prima facie evidence of the violation of subsection
(d) of this section. Any boat or vessel, her tackle, apparel, anchor,
cables, rigging, appurtenances, and equipment used in such violation
shall, together with the cargo of such boat, be condemned and for-
feited to the State of Maryland.

4. Any person found guilty of violating the provisions of subsec-
tion (e) of this section shall be subjected to the penalties of the State
of Maryland for taking or catching oysters out of season.

5. Any person found guilty of violating the provisions of subsec-
tion (f) of this section, if a packer or vendor of oysters, shall be fined



