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flict with any reasonable prior public interest. The fee for such permit
shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per annum and said license
shall expire on the 31st day of December next following date of
issuance. The Commission shall govern and prescribe by regulation
the size of the area, the method of fishing, the open and closed sea-
sons, and the taking of fish with tags furnished by the Department
at a reasonable fee, the releasing, possession and use of legally propa-
gated game and freshwater fish therein: and may require such re-
ports as deemed necessary concerning the operation of said areas.
Any permit issued under the provision of this section may be revoked
for violation of any provision or any regulation made by the Commis-
sion relating to fee fishing lakes. Any owner or operator of a fee
fishing lake or pond who operates a lake or pond, without a license
as herein provided for or, who violates any of the provisions of this
section, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof
before any [justice of the peace or] court [of justice of] in the
county [or city] where the offense is committed be fined one hun-
dred dollars ($100.00) for each and every offense.

§ 217. Penalty for violation of §§ 204 to 215.

Any person or persons violating any of the provisions of §§ 204 to
215, inclusive, unless penalty is provided in section otherwise, shall
be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction before
any [justice of the peace of the county or city] court where the
offense was committed shall be fined not less than twenty dollars
($20.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00) and costs for each and
every offense, and in addition shall be fined five dollars ($5.00)
for each and every fish found in possession illegally, and all such fish
shall be disposed of as provided for in § 122 of this subtitle.

§ 220. Penalty.

Any resident of the State of Maryland found guilty of fishing or
fishing for any species of fish in nontidal waters without having first
procured an angler’s license or for refusing to show said license
when demanded by the Director or any wildlife officer, sheriff,
[constable,J or other officer or landowner or his representative or
violating any of the other provisions of this subheading, shall
be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof before
any [justice of the peace or] court [of justice of] in the county
or city] where the offense was committed shall be fined ten dollars
($10.00) for each and every offense [and shall stand committed to the
county jail or the Baltimore City jail until such fine and costs are
paid, but such imprisonment shall not exceed ten (10) days for
each offense}. All fines and costs shall be paid in accordance with
Article 38, § 4. Any nonresident of the State of Maryland found
guilty of fishing or fishing for any species of fish in nontidal waters
without having first procured an angler’s license or for refusing to
show said license when demanded by the Director or any wildlife
officer, sheriff, [constable,] or other officer or landowner or his repre-
sentative, or violating any of the other provisions of this subheading,
shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction
thereof [byl before any [justice of the peace or] court [of jus-
tice of] in the county [or city] where the offense was committed
shall be fined twenty dollars ($20.00) for each and every offense
[and shall be committed to the county jail or the Baltimore City



