358 LAWS OF MARYLAND [CH. 102

agent shall thereupon issue a license [[and tag] to be supplied to the
[said] clerks or agents by the [Director] Department and [said]
the license [shall bear the signature of the Director and] shall be
countersigned by the clerk or agent issuing [the same] it who shall
fat the same time fill out a stub attached to the license blank the
name and address of the licensee and shall then detach said stub
and mail same to the Director] mail to the Department the first
day of each and every month in each year duplicate copies of all
licenses sold during the preceding ‘month. Such license shall be
void on the thirtieth day of June of each year following the date
of issue. [For the purpose of this subheading, a resident shall be
a person who has resided in this State six (6) months immediately
preceding the time of application. Residents of the State of Mary-
land having attained their seventieth (70th) birthday may obtain
a free hunting license by applying to the Department of Game
and Inland Fish.] The clerk or agent shall retain as compensation
for issuing a license costing five dollars ($5.00) or more to either
a resident or nonresident of this State, the sum of fifty cents (50¢),
and he shall retain twenty-five cents (25¢) for issuing a license
costing less than five dollars ($5.00), the balance of said fee to be
paid and accounted for as prescribed by law; and the clerk shall
deliver the license properly executed to the applicant in person or
by mail without further cost; said licensee shall insert his or her
name on said license in ink at the time of purchase. And no license
shall be issued to any person under [fourteen] sixzieen years of
age except upon the written request of the parent or guardian.
Such license shall not be transferable, and if used or presented by
any person other than the person to whom it was issued, such
license shall be confiscated by the [Director, and] wildlife officer,
constable, or other officer, who shall find such license being used;
provided, a permanent resident of government reservations shall
be entitled to procure a resident hunter’s license. It shall be unlawful
to procure a license under an assumed name or in which an address
other than the applicant’s legal place of residence is given or to
make any false statement whatsoever in securing a license.

126A.

(b) The big game stamp may be obtained from the clerks of the
circuit courts of the counties, the clerk of the Court of Common
Pleas of Baltimore City, and from duly authorized agents of the
Department [of Game and Inland Fish]. The cost for a big game
stamp is five dollars and fifty cents ($5.50), unless the applicant is
a Maryland resident who has reached his sixty-fifth (65th) birthday,
wn which case the cost of a big game stamp is one dollar ($1.00).
[Residents of the State of Maryland having attained their seven-
tieth (70th) birthday may obtain a free big game stamp by applying
to the Department of Game and Inland Fish.] The clerk or agent
shall retain as compensation for issuing each stamp the sum of
[fifty] ten cents [($.50)F (10¢), and the balance of the fee is paid
over and accounted for in the manner provided for under Sections
129 and 130 of this article.

207A.

(2) It shall be illegal for any resident of Maryland, who normally
is required to obtain a fishing license, to fish in any of the “desig-
nated” trout streams of the State without first obtaining a special



