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2. 'The license referred to in paragraph 1 allows him to drive in
the State or Country of his domicile vehicles of the class he is driv-
ing in this State; and, providing, he meets the following age
requirements:

(i) He must be at least 18 years of age to drive a vehicle for
which a Class A license would be required if the vehicle were driven
in this State by a resident;

(ii) He must be at least 16 years old to drive a vehicle for which
a Class B license would be required, if the vehicle were driven in this
State by a resident;

(iili) He must be at least 18 years old to drive a vehicle for
which a Class C license would be required if the vehicle were driven
in this State by a resident;

(iv) He must be at least 16 years old to drive a vehicle for which
a Class D license would be required if the vehicle were driven in this
State by a resident;

(v) He must be at least 16 years old to drive a vehicle for which
a Class E license would be required if the vehicle were driven in this
State by a resident.

3. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the foregoing
provisions, a nonresident must be at least 18 years old to drive a bus
on any highway in this State.

4, Students enrolled in an accredited Maryland or adjoining State
school, college or university, or serving an internship provided the
State in which he is a resident shall extend the same privileges to
residents of this State.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effeet
July 1; 1972. IS HEREBY DECLARED TO BE AN EMERGENCY
MEASURE AND NECESSARY FOR THE IMMEDIATE PRES-
ERVATION OF THE PUBLIC HEALTH AND SAFETY AND
HAVING BEEN PASSED BY A YEA AND NAY VOTE SUP-
PORTED BY THREE-FIFTHS OF ALL THE MEMBERS
ELECTED TO EACH OF THE TWO HOUSES OF THE GEN-
ERAL ASSEMBLY, THE SAME SHALL TAKE EFFECT FROM
THE DATE OF ITS PASSAGE.

Approved April 26, 1972.

CHAPTER 80
(Senate Bill 108)

AN ACT to add new Section 117(h) to Article 77 of the Annotated
Code of Maryland (1969 Replacement Volume), title “Public Edu-
cation,” subtitle “Chapter 9. Finance and Reports,” to follow
immediately after Section 117(g) thereof to provide that in
Wicomico County the County Council shall annually pay the Board
of Education that amount of the budget approved by the County
Council in certain installments or at certain times and generally
relating thereto.



