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21.102 No Parking—Penalty

_ Violation of any of the provisions of Section 21.101 shall be deemed
a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of Five Dollars ($5.00).

21.103 Improper Parking
It shall be unlawful to stop, stand, or park any vehicle:
(a) Over 12 inches from any curb.

(b) With left wheels to the curb except on one way roadways where
parking is permitted.

(c) Within a parking meter space without having deposited the cor-
rect amount in coins for the amount of time desired or over the maximum
time designated for any space controlled by parking meters as indicated
on said meter.

21.104 Improper Parking—Penalties

Violation of any of the provisions of Section 21.108 shall be deemed a
misdemeanor and subject to a fine of Three Dollars ($3.00).

21.105 Prima Facie Proof

The fact that a vehicle which is illegally parked is registered in the
name of a person shall be considered prima facie proof that such person
was in control of the vehicle at the time of such parking.

21.106 Limited Parking Areas

The following areas are hereby designated as limited parking areas. It
shall be unlawful to permit any vehicle to stand in any of the following
areas for a longer period of time than that indicated :

(1) Main Street, Ellicott City, Maryland, from Eels Lane ELLICOTT
MILLS DRIVE to Maryland Avenue—two hours at any time between the
hours of 9:00 A.M. and 16:00 P-M: 8:00 P.M. daily, Monday through
Saturday, EXCEPT HOLIDAYS.

(2) Maryland Avenue, Ellicott City, Maryland, from Main Street to
St. Paul Street—two hours at any time between the hours of 9:00 A.M.
and 10:00 P M: 8:00 P.M. daily, Monday through Saturday, EXCEPT
HOLIDAYS.

(8) The parking area located immediately behind the Howard County
Court House, Ellicott City, Maryland, extending along Court House Place
to Park Avenue—from 9:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. daily, Monday through
Saturday except holidays. Parking in said area shall not be extended be-
yond the maximum time as indicated on each parking meter. No limitation
is placed in said area where parking meters are not installed. Except that
no one may park in those areas reserved for Judges of the Circuit Court
and Peoples Court except the said Judges or those designated by them.

21.107 Enforcement

The method of enforcement shall be that of a written summons pro-
viding for the prepayment of the stipulated fine or appearance before the
People’s Court of Howard County for trial. All owners or drivers as the
case may be are entitled to receive a written summons in all violations
under this Act. Such summons if issued by a Howard County Police Officer
or Constable and placed on an unattended vehicle shall be sufficient to sum-
mons the owner of the vehicle.



