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89.

(E) NOTHING IN THIS ARTICLE SHALL BE CONSTRUED
TO REQUIRE ANY HOLDER OF AN ON-SALE LICENSE IN
PRINCE GEORGE'S[,] AND HARFORD [AND WICOMICO]
COUNTIES TO CLOSE HIS ESTABLISHMENT UNTIL 2:00
AM. ON JANUARY 1ST OF ANY YEAR, AND ANY HOLDER
OF THAT LICENSE SHALL BE PERMITTED TO MAKE SALE
OF ANY ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE AUTHORIZED BY HIS
LICENSE UNTIL 2:00 A.M. ON JANUARY 1ST OF ANY YEAR.

(i) In Garrett County, the liquor control board shall determine
within their sole discretion the hour at which establishments serving
alcoholic beverages must cease sales on New Year’s Eve Day and on
New Year’s Day morning regardless of the day of the week on which
December 31 and January 1 fall.

(J) IN WICOMICO COUNTY THE BOARD OF LICENSE
COMMISSIONERS SHALL DETERMINE WITHIN ITS SOLE
DISCRETION THE HOUR AT WHICH ESTABLISHMENTS
SERVING ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES MUST CEASE SALES ON
NEW YEAR’S EVE DAY AND ON NEW YEAR’S DAY MORN-
ING REGARDLESS OF THE DAY OF THE WEEK ON WHICH
DECEMBER 81 AND JANUARY 1 FALL.

90.

(b) General restrictions.—(1) In the jurisdietion JURISDIC-
TIONS in which this subsection is applicable, it shall be unlawful for
anyone to sell or for any licensed dealer to deliver, give away or
otherwise dispose of any alcoholic beverages on Sunday. Any person
selling or any licensed dealer delivering, giving away or otherwise
disposing of such beverages in such jurisdiction on Sundays shall be
guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined
not exceeding fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense and for each
succeeding offense shall be fined not exceeding one hundred dollars
($100.00), or imprisoned in the county jail for not more than thirty
(301)'tdays, or be both fined and imprisoned, in the discretion of the
court.

(2) This subsection shall be applicable and have effect in Caroline,
Cecil, Dorchester, Garrett, except as provided in (4) of this subsec-
tion, Harford, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Washington,
Wicomico, (EXCEPT AS PROVIDED IN (5) OF THIS SUBSEC-
TION) and Worcester (except as otherwise provided herein) coun-
ties, provided that it shall not apply to or affect special Class C licenses
issued under the provisions of this article, nor shall it apply to special
Class C licenses issued in Washington County for temporary use.
Nothing in this section shall require the holder of any Class A (off-
sale) beer license in Washington County to close his place of business
on Sunday provided such licensee shall close that part of his place of
business from which beer is sold. Nothing in this section shall apply to
ANY Class B beer, wine and liquor license (on-sale) hotel and res-
taurant in Washington County whose total food sales comprise at least
65% of its total sales volume, nor to any Class C beer, wine and liquor
license (on-sale) club in Washington County, and under either of such
class of licenses it shall be lawful to keep for sale and to sell in Wash-
ington County for consumption on the licensed premises, with meals
only, alcoholic beverages on Sundays between the hours of 12 noon and



