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all animals received and disposed of. These records must include
date of receipt and date of sale, name and address of consignor and
purchaser. Each animal must be identified by metal ear tag number,
tattoo number, purebred name and registry number, or horn or hoof
brand number, by breed, sex, age and approximate weight, the
health status and the purpose for which the animals are consigned,
that is, for breeding, feeding, grazing or milk production. Individual
identification is not required for:

[1. Animals for immediate slaughter.}
[2.] 1. Steers, or sprayed SPAYED heifers.

[3.] 2. Calves under 8 months of age of beef type for feeding
and grazing purposes.

Such records must be retained for a period of three years.

437.

(a) Each livestock auction market, each livestock sales agency,
and dealer or itinerant dealer located within the State of Maryland
or operating in the State of Maryland, shall obtain annually on or
before June 30 a license [on an annual basis] from the State
Veterinarian appointed by the Maryland State Board of Agriculture.
Such license shall be issued [annually] upon application and pay-
ment of a fee of [five dollars ($5.00)] twenty-five dollars ($25.00)
and shall remain in effect [for one year from the date of issue]
until June 30 next following unless otherwise revoked. The license
fees shall constitute a fund to be administered by the State Board
of Agriculture in partially defraying the expenses under this
subtitle. The license shall be displayed at the auction market, at
the sales agency office, or at the headquarters of the dealer. Iden-
tification cards may be issued to licensees.

(b) The State Veterinarian may refuse to issue a license to an
applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license for any of the follow-
ing causes:

(1) Fraudulent or deceptive statement on an application for
a license;

(2) Conviction of a violation of any of the provisions of this
subtitle or the rules and regulations issued hereunder;

(3) Frequent or numerous violations of the rules or regulations
of the State Board of Agriculture.

(¢) The State Board of Agriculture may promulgate regulations
establishing standards of sanitation and sanitary practices to be
observed on all premises used by licensed livestock dealers, licensed
auction markets and licensed sales agencies.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
July 1, 1971.

Approved April 29, 1971




