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tional names and labels shall be added by supplement statements
during the current period of registration. The registrant shall file
with the State Chemist a statement including] on or before January
1 of the year which registration is made., New products must be
registered before distributed, sold or offered for sale. The applicant
shall file with the State Chemist a statement including separate appli-
cation for each person to include:

(1) the name and address of [the registrant] each applicant
and the name and address of the person whose name will appear on
the label, if other than the registrant;

(2) the name of the pesticide;

(3) a complete copy of the labeling accompanying the pestig:ide
and a statement of all claims to be made for it including directions
for use; and

(4) if requested by the State Chemist a full description of the
tests made and the results thereof upon which the claims are based.
In the case of renewal of registration, a statement shall be required
only with respect to information which is different from that fur-
nished when the pesticide was registered or last re-registered.

[(b) The registrant, before distributing or offering for sale any
pesticide in this State, shall register each brand of such pesticide
with the State Chemist upon forms furnished by his office, shall pay
to the University of Maryland an annual inspection fee of seven
dollars and fifty cents ($7.50) for each and every brand to be offered
for sale in this State.

Provided, however, that any registrant may register annually
any number of brands after payment of annual fees aggregating
seventy-five dollars ($75), by paying an annual fee of three dollars
($3.00) for each pesticide submitted for registration, in excess of
the first ten. Such fees shall be paid to the University of Maryland
and shall constitute a special fund to be used only for carrying out
the provisions of this subtitle. All registrations shall expire on
December thirty-one of each year.]

(b) The applicant shall pay an annual fee of $15.00 exclusive of
penalties for each product registered, such fee to be deposited to the
State Board of Agriculture, State Inspection Service, to the credit
of a special fund to be used only for implementing the provisions of
this Act: The applicant shall also pay a terminal registration fee of
$15.00 for each discontinued item for a period of two years.

(¢) The State Chemist, whenever he deems it necessary in the
administration of this subtitle may require the submission of the
complete formula of any pesticide. If it appears to the State Chemist
that the composition of the article is such as to warrant the proposed
claims for it and if the article and its labeling and other material
required to be submitted comply with the requirements of Section
131 of this subtitle, he shall register the article.

(d) If it does not appear to the State Chemist that the article is
such as to warrant the proposed claims for it or if the article and its
labeling and other material required to be submitted do not comply
with the provisions of this subtitle, he shall notify the applicant of
the manner in which the article, labeling, or other material required




