1780 LAWS OF MARYLAND CH 633

In Caroline County the hours during which the privileges conferred
by a Class H beer and light wine license may be exercised shall be
from 6:00 o’clock A.M. to 2:00 o’clock A.M. the following day.

90.

(a) (1) No retail dealer holding a Class B or C license shall be
gengitted to sell any aleoholic beverage at a bar or counter on
unday.

(2) Provided, that in Anne Arundel County it shall be lawful
to sell, vend, serve, deliver and/or consume any alcoholic beverages
permitted by law to be sold in the first, second, third, fourth, fifth,
seventh and eighth districts of Anne Arundel County at any bar or
counter on any day on which the sale of alcoholic beverages is per-
mitted by law.

(8) Provided that in Caroline County a Class B and Class C beer
or beer, wine and liquor licensee may sell alcoholic beverages at a
bar or counter on Sunday.

(b) General restrictions.—(1) In the jurisdictions in which
this subsection is applicable, it shall be unlawful for anyone to sell
or for any licensed dealer to deliver, give away or otherwise dispose
of any aleoholic beverages on Sunday. Any person selling or any
licensed dealer delivering, giving away or otherwise disposing of
such beverages in such jurisdictions on Sundays shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not exceed-
ing fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense and for each succeeding
offense shall be fined not exceeding one hundred dollars ($100.00),
or imprisoned in the county jail for not more than thirty (30) days,
or be both fined and imprisoned, in the discretion of the court.

(2) . This subsection shall be applicable and have effect in Caro-
line, Cecil, Dorchester, Garrett, Harford, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Som-
erset, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, and Worcester (except as
otherwise provided herein) counties, provided that it shall not apply
to or affect special Class C licenses issued under the provisions of
this article, nor shall it apply to special Class C licenses issued in
Washington County for temporary use. Nothing in this section shall
require the holder of any Class A (off-sale) beer license in Washington
County to close his place of business on Sunday provided such licensee
shall close that part of his place of business from which beer is sold.
Nothing in this section shall apply to any Class C beer, wine and
liquor license (on-sale) club in Kent County under which it shall
be lawful to keep for sale and sell in Kent County for consumption
on the licensed premises alcoholic beverages on Sunday between the
hours of 2:00 o’clock p.m. and midnight. Nothing in this section
shall apply to holders of “special Sunday licenses” issued in Queen
Anne’s County pursuant to Section 103A. Notwithstanding the other
provisions of this seetion ARTICLE, it is unlawful LAWFUL for
Class A beer licensees in Caroline County to sell alcoholic beverages
between the hours of 12 o’clock noon and 12 o’clock midnight on Sun-
day, and for Class C (clubs), beer, wine and liquor licensees in Caro-
line County to sell alcoholic beverages between the hours of 12 o’clock
midnight and 2 o’clock a.m. and between 12 o’clock noon and 12 o’clock
midnight on Sunday. Notwithstanding the other provisions of this
section and Section 95B of this article, it is lawful for Class C (on-




