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vehicle issued as provided for in this subtitle not mere than 90 days
prior to the date of application for title and registration.

(b) If any person, otherwise entitled to title and register a motor
vehicle in this State, purchases a used motor vehicle in another state
and makes application for titling and registration in Maryland, the
department may issue but withhold title pending receipt of the cer-
tificate as defined in section 13-101 of this article and issue tempo-
rary registration upon presentation of satisfactory evidence that the
motor vehicle is located in another state. Any registration issued
pursuant to this subsection shall not extend beyond the current reg-
istration year and in no event shall such temporary registration be
valid after 6 months from the date of its issuance. A wvehicle for
which temporary registration has been issued as provided herein
shall be inspected immediately upon its return to this State.

(¢) The provisions of subsection (a) of this section shall not
be applicable to motor vehicles sold or transferred within 30 days
after the seller or transferor has had the wvehicle inspected at an
approved facility as indicated by the dates on the certificates filed
with the title records of such vehicles at the department.

§ 13-107. Department shall supply certificate forms.

The department shall provide and supply without charge to regis-
tered dealers and approved facilities forms of certificates serially
numbered and containing information the department prescribes.

§ 138-108. Unlawful acts in connection with inspection.

(a) Any employee of a registered dealer or approved factlity who
issues a certificate for a vehicle without having inspected its equip-
ment and mechanisms, or who wilfully issues a certificate for a motor
vehicle which has equipment and mechanisms which do not meet or
exceed the standards therefor, is guilty of a misdemeanor.

(b) Any person who makes, issues, alters, or knowingly uses any
imitalion, counterfeit, or altered certificate or who attaches or
causes or permits to be attached upon any motor vehicle a certificate
knowing it to be fictitious or issued without the equipment and me-
chanisms having been inspected for compliance with this subtitle is
guilty of a misdemeanor.

(¢) Violation of the provisions of this subtitle or of any regula-
tions promulgated hereunder is punishable, upon conviction, by fine
not to exceed $500 or by imprisonment not to exceed 6 months, or by
bogh, for each wvehicle for which there is a violation of this sub-
title.

(d) It shall be a misdemeanor for the licensee to fail to surrender
to the division the license and all pertinent paraphernalia upon sus-
pension or revocation of such license.

(e) Any person who materially alters or changes any equipment
or mechanisms of a motor vehicle that has been certified to comply
with this subtitle is guilty of a misdemeanor.

(f) Any person who wilfully violates any of the rules and regu-
lations approved by the Department of Maryland State Police and
the Department of Motor Vehicles pertaining to the inspection pro-




