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directed resides, regularly carries on business, or may be found, shall
have jurisdiction, upon application by the department, to enforce all
lawful orders of the department under this section.

(d) No person shall be punished for failure to obey any summons
issued pursuant to subsection (a) unless an order of enforcement
has been tssued by a court pursuant to subsection (c) and served
on the person either (i) in the mammer provided in subsection (b)
for service of a summons, or (it) in any other manner provided by
law.

§ 2-317. Giving notice.

(a) Whenever the department is authorized or required to give
any notice under this article or other law regulating the operation
of vehicles, unless a different method of giving notice is otherwise
expressly prescribed, notice shall be given either by personal delivery
thereof to the person to be notified or by deposit in the United
States mail of the notice in an envelope with postage prepaid, ad-
dressed to the person at his address as shown by the records of the
department.

(b) The giving of motice by mail is complete upon the expiration
of 5 days after the deposit of the notice.

(¢) Proof of the giving of notice in either manner may be made
by the certificate of any officer or employee of the department or
affidavit of any person over 18 years of age, naming the person to
whom the notice was given and Specifying the time, place, and
manner of the giving thereof.

§ 2-818. Service charge for presenting bad checks.

Whenever any check tendered to the Department or the unsatis-
fied claim and judgment fund in payment of any fee or charge or for
any purpose is returned as uncollectible, a fee of $10.00 is imposed for
each individual fee or charge or payment for any purpose, which was
included within the aggregate amount of the check to be collected
frglm g_he person presenting the check, in order to cover the cost of its
collection.

§ 2-319. Omitted.

§ 2-320. Motor Vehicle Revenue Fund.

(a) FEuxcept as specifically provided by law, all monies received
by the department pursuant to the provisions of this article shall be
accounted for and remitted by the department to the State Treasurer
who, subject to the restrictions in subsections (b) and (c) of this
sectron, after first paying, or retaining a sufficient amount thereof
to pay, all refunds of motor vehicle registration fees in this article,
provided, all the salaries and expenses of the department, the traffic
court of Baltimore City, the Maryland Traffic Safety Commission,
the salaries and other expenses of the State Roads Commission and
(without regard to the limitation in subsection (b)) the Depart-
ment of Maryland State Police in enforcing the provisions of this
article limiting weight, height, width, and length of motor vehicles,
the Department of Maryland State Police and of the State Police
Retirement System of the State of Maryland, the Department of
Education in administering driver education in the public schools
pursuant to section 6-111.1 of this article, costs in dismissed cases
pursuant to section 16-202 of this article and the cost of paying the




