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higher fee for the entire year, but if secured during the last six
months of the license year he shall be required to pay the higher
feetfor one-half year, with a credit for the fee already paid in each
instance.

(w) Aopplication for license where fee based on maximum gross
wetght—When making application for license of motor vehicle,
tractor or trailer where registration fee is based on maximum gross
weight the applicant shall present a certificate giving the empty
weight, including body, cab, spare tire, etc., and shall declare the
load he decides to carry.

(x) Meaning of “maximum gross weight”’—Maximum gross
weight as used in this section, shall mean the weight of the vehicle
and load when the vehicle is loaded.

[(z)] (yv) Elass Z CLASS Y trailer dealer—Trailer dealers, as
defined by this article, shall pay [ten dollars ($10.00)] fifteen dollars
($15.00) per annum for the first two registration plates issued and
Lfive dollars ($5.00)] #weniy delers £320-:60)> SEVEN DOLLARS
($7.00) for each additional [plate] #h#ee £33} rogistration plates
PLATE issued such trailer dealer. Such plates to be interchange-
able as in the case of dealers in motor vehicles.

273. Permit; application for registration; fees.

(a) Duty of owner to secure permit; application for registration;
amount of fee.—It shall be the duty of each owner of a motor vehicle
to be used in the interstate transportation of passengers for hire
operating over State, State-aid, improved county roads, and streets
and roads of incorporated towns and cities in the State of Maryland:

(1) To secure a permit from the Public Service Commission of
Maryland to operate over said roads and streets; (2) to present same
to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles annually, at the time and
according to the method and provisions prescribed by law for the
making of applications for registration tags in the case of all other
motor vehicles; (3) to make an application in writing for registra-
tion with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles, and to state in said
application besides the other matters by law provided such matters
as are required by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles for the
enforcement of this tax; (4) for each such motor vehicle a fee shall
be paid to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles for certificates of
registration 1ssued by him, of [$185.00] $180.00 a registration year
for each two-axle motor vehicle and [$210.00] $280.00 a registration
year for each three-axle motor vehicle, such fees to be paid in full
for certificates of registration issued on or between the first day of
May and the last day of October in each and every registration year
and such fees to be paid at one half the said rates hereinbefore pro-
vided for certificates of registration issued on or between the first
day of November and the last day of April in each and every regis-
tration year; and provided further that certificates of registration
issued pursuant to this section shall be transferable by the same
owner of the motor vehicle to any other motor vehicle within the
same classification. No other additional fees, licenses or tax, shall be
charged by the State or any county or municipal subdivision of the
State except the excise tax for the issuance of every original cer-
tificate of title, the property tax and gasoline tax on gasoline pur-
chased in Maryland in respect to motor vehicles taxed under this




