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ployed “month-hand” employed by the owner of or the tenant on
land bordering on non-tidal waters may fish on said waters adjoining
the land of his employer without procuring an angler’s license so
to do if said “month-hand” be a resident and voter in said County.]

(d) Nonresident licenses for citizens of West Virginia, District
of Columbia or Virginia.—The Clerks of the Circuit Court, or Agent,
of the counties bordering on the Potomac River above Little Falls are
authorized to issue to an applicant who is a legal resident of West
Virginia, District of Columbia or Virginia, a non-resident fishing
license at the cost of [Three Dollars ($3.00)3 Four Dollars and fifty
cents ($4.50) valid only to residents of the above named States and
valid for fishing on the Potomac River only by #ed; hoek and line 6
ook and line ANGLING or other implement or device only and at
such times and in such manner as the laws of Maryland permit. [Said
license shall prohibit said non-residents, except residents of the Dis-
trict of Columbia, from standing on the banks of Maryland and fishing
in the Potomac River, however, said license shall be valid to said non-
residents for fishing from boat or standing in the waters of the
Potomac River.]

(e) Issuance of licenses; [buttons or badges].—The Clerk of
the Court or other persons shall thereupon issue a license [and
button or badge] to be supplied to the said Clerks of Courts or other
persons by the Director. Said license shall bear the signature of the
Director and shall be countersigned by the clerk issuing the same,
who shall at the same time fill out on a stub attached to the license
blank the name and address of the licensee and shall then detach
said stub and mail same to the Director the first day of each and
every month in each year. Such license shall be void on the thirty-
first day of December of each year following the date of issuance.

(f) Who deemed a resident.—For the purpose of this subhead-
ing, a resident shall be a person who has resided in this State [per-
manently for a period of not less than] six (6) months immediately
preceding the date of application. [during the preceding twelve (12)
months.] [Provided, however, that in Garrett County any person
owning property located in said county having an assessed valuation
of $500.00 or more, and also any member of his immediate family
shall be treated as a resident of Garrett County for the purposes of
procuring a license to fish in Deep Creek Lake, Youghiogheny River
Reierv?ljr and the Savage River Dam waters only and in no other
waters.

(g) Licensee to insert name on license; nontransferable.—Said
licensee shall insert his or her name on said license in ink at the time
of purchase. Said license shall not be transferable and if used or
presented by any person other than the person to whom it was issued
such license [and button or badge] shall be confiscated by the
Director, any [game warden] Wildlife Officer, constable, or other
officer who finds such license being used.

(h) Patients of veterans’ hospital or under American Red Cross
care.—Any convalescent patient from a veterans’ hospital who is
hospitalized for service connected disabilities, may fish without se-
curing a license provided he secures a permit issued by a special
service officer of the American Red Cross under authorization granted
by the Department of Game and Inland Fish [Commission]. Also, the
Department of Game and Inland Fish [Commission] shall grant




