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licly or privately owned, for the purpose of propagating in captivity
and distributing into public waters broodstock, fry, or fingerlings
for the purpose of increasing the supply at any season of the year.

219. Angler’s license.

(b) Of whom required and from whom obtained.—Any person
[over the age of 16 years] having attained his sixteenth (16th)
birthday desiring to fish in the waters of the State of Maryland above
a point where the tide ebbs and flows, by means of zed; heok and
lne ANGLING or hook and line or other implement or device shall
first secure a license for same as hereinafter provided. Such license
shall entitle the holder to fish with rod; hook and line o hook and line
BY ANGLING or other implement or device in said waters only
during the open season. Provided however, residents of the State of
Maryland having attained their seventieth (70th) birthday may
fish swithout first procuring ¢ liconse: Proof of age must be ecarricd
at all times when fishing: OBTAIN A FREE FISHING LICENSE
BY APPLYING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND IN-
LAND FISH. Said license shall be procured from the Clerk of the
Circuit Court of any county or from the Clerk of the Court of Com-
mon Pleas of Baltimore City and in addition thereto may be issued by
such person or persons as the Director may designate on forms pre-
pared and supplied by the Director in the following manner, to wit:

(c) Application for license; fees; fexemption from license.}—
The applicant shall fill out and sign and forward to the Clerk of the
Court or other persons authorized to sell same a blank AN application
to be furnished by the Director to said Clerks of Courts or others,
stating the applicant’s name, age [color} race, height, fand} occu-
pation, [and]} place of residence and social security number. [of
the applicant.] Application for any such license may be made
through the mails. ON OR AFTER JANUARY 1, 1969, FThe
applicant, if a resident of the State of Maryland, shall pay
to the Clerk of the Court or other persons authorized to seil
such license with whom he files his or her application the sum
of [Three Dollars ($3.00)] Four Dollars and {awerty-five cenis L5426
FIFTY CENTS ($4.50) as a license fee; if a non-resident shall pay
[Ten Dollars ($10.00)] Ten Dollars and fifty cents ($10.50), and the
applicant, if a non-resident of the State of Maryland shall pay to the
Clerk of the Court or other person with whom he files his application
the sum of [Three Dollars ($3.00)] Four Dollars and fifty cents
($4.50) as a license fee for a short-term non-resident license valid for
[three (8)F seven (7) consecutive days after date of issuance which
will entitle him to fish, fish for, or take game or fresh water fishes from
non-tidal waters during any open season and in compliance with the
law. [The non-resident licensee obtaining a short-term non-resident
license valid for three (3) consecutive days shall mail or deliver said
license, button or badge within three (3) days after the expiration
of said license to the Director for cancellation under a penalty of Ten
Dollars ($10.00) and costs for failure to so do.J Provided, however,
the owners of lands bordering on non-tidal waters, their children,
spouses of their children, and tenants residing on said lands of said
owner and their children, and spouses of their children residing on
said lands with them may fish on said waters adjoining said lands
where they reside without procuring an angler’s license so to do.
[And provided further, that in Frederick County, a regularly em-



