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date of expiration of the bond shall be automatically suspgnded a.l}d
the Department shall immediately notify him of suspension; (vii)
the fee of fifteen dollars ($15.00) is paid to the Department for the
dealer’s license, used car dealer’s license, motorcycle dealer’s license,
and trailer dealer’s license, regardless of the number of the business
locations, for each year or part thereof, and the fee of ten dollars
($10.) is paid to the Department for the license issued to dealers in
boat trailers and dealers dealing exclusively in trailers of a length
fifteen (15) feet or less, including the issuance of one salesman’s
license for this fee; and (viii) the applicant is [registered with and]}
licensed by the Department.

(2) Al such [registrations] applications for a license shall be
made upon [application on] forms to be provided by the Department,
upon which the applicant shall set forth under oath the name of the
applicant; the applicant’s trade name, if any; the place of incorpo-
ration if the applicant be incorporated, together with the names and
addresses of its officers and directors; the location [in the State of
Maryland] of each place where the applicant conducts such business;
the location [in the State of Maryland] of each place, if any, where
motor vehicles are stored for the applicant; the nature of the appli-
cant’s said business (manufacturer’s sales branch or agency, dis-
tributor, dealer, [or] used car dealer, motorcycle dealer, or trailer
dealer), and, except if the applicant be a used car dealer, used
trailer dealer or used motorcycle dealer, the make, brand or trade
name of the motor vehicles or trailers which the applicant is author-
ized to distribute or deal in. Such application shall also affirmatively
set forth that the applicant has all the prerequisites which entitle the
applicant to obtain the license [and registration plates] applied for;
and if the applicant be required by the definition of ‘“dealer” to
operate under an appointment in writing, the applicant shall attach
to the application an exact copy of such appointment, together with a
statement that said appointment is not expired or revoked.

(3) If, during the period for which any such license [and plates
are] is issued, there should be any change in the factual information
furnished by such application for [registration] a licemse, such
change shall be fully, truly and promptly communicated to the De-
partment in writing by the applicant, under oath, upon forms
provided by the Department for that purpose.

[(4) 1t shall be the duty of the Department to refuse to issue any
such license or plates to any applicant not properly entitled thereto,
and it shall also be the duty of the Department to revoke, recall and
repossess all such licenses and plates when the holder thereof shall
cease to be entitled thereto.] From and after January 1, 1966, every
contract for the sale of any motor vehicle by a dealer or salesman
licensed under this section or subtitle shall set forth clearly therein
the principal amount of the cost of the vehicle and all interest or other

. charges made in connection with the sale of the vehicle.

(b) (1) From and after January 1, 1966, a license as a motor
vehicle salesman or trailer salesman shall be issued only to a salesman
as defined in this article.

(2) No person shall be entitled to obtain a motor vehicle sales-
man’s license or trailer salesman’s license unless:

(i) The [registered] licensed new car, used car, motorcycle or
trailer dealer furnishes written notice of appointment or employment




