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holder to another at a different location. The Board may grant an addi-
tional extension of one year, expiring as of May 1, 1969, as to any
such request for a remewal or tramsfer, if it finds that as of May 1,
1968, the license holder is seriously engaged in a bona fide effort
to comply with the standards contained herein.

(2) Such a license may be issued to any agricultural associa-
tion, agricultural fair association or any other association duly au-
thorized to conduct racing under the provisions of Article 78B of
this Code where restaurant facilities are available or to duly au-
thorized concessionaires of any such association, or to any organiza-
tion engaged in producing legitimate theatrical productions, that
may be [leasees] lessees of such an association and using the prem-
ises and facilities of such assoc1atlon for a limited period of time
upon payment of a license fee of six dollars ($6.00) per day for the
period of such license. Notwithstanding the provisions of Section
40 of this article, in the case of such a license, at least one officer
of the corporation or the concessionaire, whichever applies for the
license, must be a resident of the State of Maryland.

(3) In Prince George’s County there shall be, in addition to the
classes herein provided, a special Class B license known as Class
BH, which shall be issued only to hotels, and for the purpose of this
section ‘“hotel” shall mean an establishment recognized as a hotel
for the accommodation of the public providing services ordinarily
found in hotels, equipped with not less than one hundred bedrooms,
a ballroom with not less than 2,000 square feet, a lobby with regis-
tration and mail desk and seating facilities and a dining room with
facilities for preparing and serving regular meals, wherein the av-
erage daily receipts from the hire of rooms and the sale of food
exceeds the average daily receipts from the sale of aleoholic bev-
erages; said hotel building shall consist of not less than three floors
not including floors below the street or ground level. The annual
license fee shall be twelve hundred and fifty dollars ($1,250.00).
Said licenses to be subject to all other provisions pertaining to
beer, wine and liquor licenses, Class B, in force and effect in Prince
George’s County.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act is hereby declared
to be an emergency measure and necessary for the immediate preser-
vation of the public health and safety and having been passed by a
yea and nay vote supported by three-fifths of all the members
elected to each of the two Houses of the General Assembly, the same
shall take effect from the date of its passage.

Approved April 14, 1966.

CHAPTER 180
(House Bill 694)

AN ACT to add new Section 18B to Article 64A of the Annotated
Code of Maryland (1964 Replacement Volume), title “Merit Sys-
tem,” to follow immediately after Section 18A thereof, to provide
for the reinstatement to the classified or unclassified State Service
of certain State employees who enter the Armed Forces, and de-
claring this Act to be an emergency measure.




